We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay!!”
other travellers have booked this property
ArthurBeachBay - Waterfront 3BR - Spectacular View - Kayaks Bicycles Golf Cart
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ArthurBeachBay - Waterfront 3BR - Spectacular View - Kayaks Bicycles Golf Cart
Here's a view from our spacious balcony at low tide. Located at the end of the Island with beautiful beaches and almost no traffic!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
ArthurBeachBay - Waterfront 3BR - Spectacular View - Kayaks Bicycles Golf Cart
Here's a view from our spacious balcony at low tide.
Located at the end of the Island with beautiful beaches and almost no traffic!
LARGE KID-FRIENDLY BALCONY
Sunsets here are spectacular! Photo taken from our balcony.
Great spot for bird watching, girls weekends and family reunions!  Very Quiet!
Kayaking out a few yards from our building.  This rental comes 4 kayaks and a stand-up paddle board.
rental comes with 4 kayaks, a standup paddle board,  2 bicycles, boogie boards, fishing gear...
'Courtesy' golf cart available when booking >=3 nights.   Carts can also be rented
Guests have full access to the Pointe West Resort facilities just across the street.
Bay side 'lazy river' pool with relaxing hot tub.  Nice shallow shady pool - great for young kids.
'Lazy River' pool at sunset.
Floorplan of the 3 bedroom unit, shows approximately how the beds and other furniture is configured.
Family Fun!  Fishing in front of the condo!
Nice stringer caught in front of our condo - 3 trout and a redfish!
Gas grills avail at the Beach Club, Charcoal Grill avail at condo
Well equipped work-out room at the Beach Club
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tiffshep
Mission, Kansas
1 review
“Excellent place to stay!!”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We just got home from our vacation at Arthur's beach and bay and it was fantastic! We stayed in unit 103 and it had everything we needed - amazing views, fully equipped kitchen, clean and comfortable and lots of toys for my teenagers to play with. They fished, swam, kyaked and paddle boarded. Loved having access to the beach club. They had a great pool and private beach. Could not have asked for anything more. If you're looking for a great place to stay, you can't do any better than this!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy N
1 review
“Couldn't Be Better! Great Unit!”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I cannot say enough great things about this rental! Pointe West is a great property for a family vacation and this unit, in particular, is amazing. We had everything that we needed for a group of 7 including my parents and my nephew. The unit was clean, spacious, and outfitted with ample cooking gear, beach toys, and furniture.

The unit is set off to the side of the growing development and overlooks the fisherman wading in the bay. We used the provided kayaks just off the unit and it is shallow and safe enough for everyone to give it a try. You could see the baitfish jumping and redfish rolling the water, along with birds, crabs, and all sorts of wildlife in the bay and marsh.

The bay side pool is a quick ride down the road and has a cool little lazy river and a bigger pool. We didn't really take advantage of the main complex, but we did use the beach access. The beach is combed by tractors and really as good as Galveston gets. It is a bit of a trek across the walkway, so pack light for the beach or don't forget the wagon.

The owner was super attentive and the communication was great. She made sure that we had everything we needed before and during our trip. It was great for my parents to see how great a vacation rental can be for traveling with the whole family. We have stayed in quite a few vacation rentals and this was one of the better experiences we have had.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dkilberg
Kandahar, Afghanistan
1 review
“Amazing.”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our first Galveston island adventure and absolutely could not imagine a better place than Arthur's Beach and Bay. We had a beautiful and very memorable family holiday. The offseason is not ever off here. I reccomend this location highly in every respect. We will be back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErnieSchr...
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best spot for winter birding on the island”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This condo overlooks the Galveston Bay, and from its balcony we watched egrets, herons, coots, sanderlings, pelicans and the occasional spoonbill flying by. There are many great places for birding on Galveston Island, but this winter none were consistently better than what we had outside our balcony.
We used the kayaks to explore the waterline of the bay eastward and to get closer to feeding flocks of birds. We also visited Brazoria National Wildlife Refuse, about 35 minutes away, where there is a free 8-mile audio tour of birding spots. The ibis alone are worth the trip. On the route we also found an excellent restaurant, the Red Snapper Inn, and a free state-run fish hatchery, Sea Center Texas, which stocks red fish and spotted sea trout, among others.
The condo itself is as described, an upscale, attractively furnished apartment with tile floors, up-to-date appliances and an abundant supply of the basics (towels, kitchen gadgets, etc.) Everything was clean.
The condo comes with free membership in the nearby beach club, which as a fitness gym and pool. A second club location has several additional pools and a hot tub. The gym equipment was in good repair; the hot tub a delight in mid-February.
Lisa and Ken Arthur also provide a golf cart, which is handy, but not essential, for getting around the condo development.
The condo's location, on the west end of the island, is perfect for those who love nature. Not only is the bay outside your balcony, but in 10 minutes you can walk across the narrow island to the Gulf of Mexico, where there is a wide seashore beach.
The tourist attractions of the island, and the city of Galveston itself, is on the opposite end of the island, the east side, about 15 - 20 miles away. We drove there many times to see the Bishop's Palace, Oil Rig Museum, tree sculptures and other attractions, and to eat at the town's many good restaurants.
Winter is not often thought of as great birding weather. April is the crazy birding season here. But we enjoyed the birds that winter in the bay and the scarcity of people. There were many days when we had the marshes and the beach to ourselves, nothing but sand and water for as far as the eye could see.
We'd definitely recommend the Arthur's condos for those who love nature but enjoy a bit of touring as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hickss85
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean, comfy and quiet”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The bedrooms are roomy with very comfortable beds. The den has comfortable furniture and the kitchen is well stocked with everything we needed to prepare dinner. The view is peaceful with beautiful sunsets. We'd like to return as soon as we are able.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing