We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Felt like home - only better - we could see and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sand and Serenity
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sand and Serenity
Front view A view from large deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Sand and Serenity
Front view
A view from large deck
comfortable chairs
large deck
front deck.
view from deck
view from deck
View from deck
Galveston beach
stairs leading down to the beach
Living room
living room leading into the dining room
looking towards the front door
front living room windows face the water
Dining area.
Large counter space and new counter tops
new countertop and dishwasher
Front bedroom
good size front bedroom with a Queen size bed
view of water from the front windows
Front bedroom, with the double windows facing the water..
Queen size bed in the front bedroom
front bedroom is off to the side of the living room
King size bed in the back bedroom.
back bedroom which opens up into the kitchen
King size bed in the back bedroom
Back bedroom with Flat Screen T.V.
King size bed and comfortable bedding
Side view of bathroom with vanity area
Full size Washer/ Dryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marianne...
Longmont, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Felt like home - only better - we could see and hear the surf”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in November 2018

The house is what we expected and more. Upon arrival, my husband fixed his coffee and we sat on the front deck and listened to the surf – how wonderful – peaceful after a day of driving. The place is roomy and clean and decorated with all sorts of interesting pieces. The kitchen is more than functional. There is also a back deck with stairs going down to a small fenced yard. We only used one of the two bedrooms and fixed breakfast each morning which we ate at the dining table. There was more than ample room for all our stuff and a comfy couch to watch TV which we did for a short while – but rather enjoyed sitting outside in the front. We took several walks down to the beach – hardly a block to the stairs from the Seawall. We were also able to do laundry before we headed out for more of our road trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C
1 review
“Galveston”
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Outstanding location,Immaculately clean inside with all the modern conveniences,and a quite neighborhood. The deck with the lifeguard style chairs was my favorite place to relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip B
Fort Worth, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean, Comfortable, and Convenient”
Reviewed 22 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This was our second time staying at this location and we once again found it to be a great "home base" for our Galveston vacation. Loved being practically across the street from the beach and central to all of the island attractions. The place is pet friendly and was welcoming to our two small terriers. Coffee on the front porch in the morning is a relaxing start to the day. Brenda provides all the amenities that make this a home away from home.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton L
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect pet-friendly vacation rental with soothing sea breezes and gulf view”
Reviewed 21 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This rental was exceptionally appointed. The home really felt like a home. The home was well fitted with appliances. It was clean and gave the feel of being loved (well cared for). There was no need that wasn't met. Plenty of supplies, very comfortable furnishings with a solid central AC unit, and plenty of hot water.
This was a home I would have been happy to call my own. The view from the deck was not too distant from the gulf and sitting out on the deck in the evening with its cool with soothing gulf breezes was without exception a beautiful experience. The sounds of the gulf in the evening were great and very peaceful. I would definitely rent again and hope many have the opportunity to enjoy this piece of serenity.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolsere...
Plano, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“i love it here!”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Our fourth visit and once again, Sand and Serenity delivered. This lovely, well-kept cottage is our home away from home in Galveston. We look forward to many more stays.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing