We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday celebration ”
Review of The Steakhouse

The Steakhouse
Ranked #4 of 328 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 31 - USD 40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Indulge in the Island's finest, award-winning cuisine at The Steakhouse, featuring USDA Midwest grain-fed beef, live Maine lobster and an award-winning wine list. Recipient of the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Award(R) since 2004 and selected as one of the "Top Ten Texas Steakhouses" by food critic Tom Horan, The Steakhouse is an extraordinary dining experience for any connoisseur. The Steakhouse was also voted Best Steakhouse on the Coast by Texas Monthly magazine and "Best Place for Steak" by readers of the Galveston Daily News.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Any visit to The Steakhouse at The San Luis Resort in Galveston is a wonderful experience, but when they know you are celebrating a special event, like a 71st birthday, it truly can’t be beat! The excellent food and wine is only exceeded by the personal professionalism of GM Jon Paul and his attentive staff!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Jerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

Excellent food and service. Steak cook to perfection and the sides are great. The service was outstanding and friendly. This is a first class operation and reasonable price for the food and service.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

While staying at the San Luis Resort in Galveston, we decided to try a restaurant inside the Resort. We opted on the Blake's Bistro after looking at the menu. We were pleasantly surprised at the delicious food and excellent service. This is a must go to place even if you are not staying at the Resort.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank U8549LWrobertr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We were celebrating our 52nd anniversary and since all fine dining establishments were closed on Mondays we decided to go to a nice bar and get some bar food. The mood and decor of Blake's is well done with a great staff made for a wonderful evening. They have a piano but no playing on Mondays. Well priced drinks and the food is awesome. I had the reuben sandwich and my husband had the ahi tuna tacos.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We had a wonderful time last week. The staff and the food were the best. The tomahawk was perfectly cooked. We had the crab cake and it was delicious. Thank you John Paul for the wine choice. Paso Creek Cabernet was awesome. I can’t wait to find it when I get home. You rival any steakhouse in Houston! Thank you for making spring break so wonderful.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Steakhouse also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing