We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, friendly, fabulous seafood”

Miller's Seawall Grill
Ranked #6 of 324 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Our beach front location and fresh fare makes Miller's Seawall Grill a Galveston favorite for locals and visitors alike. While we prepare meals, our guests relax and enjoy the atmosphere and views. Our full menu is available all day. We offer traditional American breakfast favorites like French toast, omelettes, waffles, pancakes and steak and eggs. We also serve sandwiches, po-boys, burgers, salads, soup and gumbo. Miller's also serves traditional entrees, like chicken fried steak, ribeye steaks, chicken, liver&onions and pork n stuffing.Enjoy our seafood selection of: shrimp, oysters, flounder, snapper, salmon, lump crab. Our bar serves beer and wine, along with our signature bloody mary, margaritas and mimosas. Miller's also offers takeout.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The Basa fillet is very mild and flakey fish. Succulent shrimp. Huge flounder, tastey as well. Salad big enough to share, taste like the ingredients were fresh pick. Friendly hosts and servers. No criticism of this place at all.

Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don C, Owner at Miller's Seawall Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thanks for the perfect rating and kind words, Gregory! Glad to hear you had a wonderful time.

Warm wishes,
Don Clark, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 135 of 2,176 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had Bosa fish, grilled shrimp and sautéed mushrooms definitely a TEN, atmosphere was good and will be recommending to friends coming to Galveston.

Thank bigmac94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don C, Owner at Miller's Seawall Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thanks for giving us a big ten out of ten! So glad you loved your time with us.

Warm wishes,
Don Clark, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Had dinner at Miller’s 3/27/18. Salad was great, and Dad’s tasty grilled fish gets high marks. However, my fried shrimp was not good - funny texture with a weird flavor. Had time for one good meal in Galveston, chose Miller’s based on reviews. Wished it had been better! Service mixed, atmosphere nice enough & good view of Gulf from most window tables (though in my opinion, back table shouldn’t be presented as a view table because of all the stairs right outside). Kids happy with their non-seafood selections. I see from recent reviews I’m not the only one who had issues with the fried shrimp - hope they fix this!!

Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don C, Owner at Miller's Seawall Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Alicia, while I'm happy you and your family enjoyed the salad, grilled fish, and kids meals. That said, if you ever have a concern with a dish like our fried shrimp, there's always a member of management who can address this for you. We encourage all our guests to let us know how we can make things right for them, then and there. That said, we hope y'all give us another chance to show you the famously great Miller's experience we're known for.

Sincerely,
Don Clark, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My husband and I both got the fried shrimp and they weren't cleaned. You could see the string of black on the back of the pieces. I only had a couple after I removed that and they weren't good. The hushpuppies were pretty good, but yeah, it was gross. My kids liked their food so I'm not giving this a terrible.

1  Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don C, Owner at Miller's Seawall Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Pamela, we're surprised to hear this kind of feedback on our famous shrimp. That said, there's always a manager on duty to deal with situations like this, and we wish you would've let someone on our team know. We're always ready to make things right for our guests. That said, we hope we get another chance to show you how great a meal with us can be.

Sincerely,
Don Clark, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Everyone there was sweet as can be and the food was wonderful. We had breakfast and they catered to us with the best smile. Not very expensive and well worth the visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tnettekoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don C, Owner at Miller's Seawall Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

I'm glad your visit was a hit all around! I promise you can always look forward to attentive, friendly service with a smile here -- and, of course, a delicious dish. We look forward to having you back next time.

Best,
Don Clark, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miller's Seawall Grill also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Miller's Seawall Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing