We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous girls weekend/ Bachelorette party”
other travellers have booked this property
Privacy fencing all around backyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Privacy fencing all around backyard
MakandBens in Gal, TX Large 20 x 20 deck for entertaining in back
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Privacy fencing all around backyard
MakandBens in Gal, TX
Large 20 x 20 deck for entertaining in back
Firepit area is perfect for smores or chilling with a nice cold beverage.
Firepit area with bench seating
Picnic area with park style BBQ grill
Private parking in the back will save you money now that the city is charging on the seawall
Outdoor shower.
New stainless full size stove, dishwasher and Frig.
Coffee cups, sugar and salt and pepper.
Plastic plates and cups for kids.
Cooking utensils.
Eating utensils.
Fully stocked with lots pots, pans and plates to save on meals.
Ceramic plates and bowls.
Down stairs front bedroom with 36 inch door for handicap guests
Sun room with two twin beds.
Master room with King bed.
Upstairs bedroom with queen bed with access to bathroom, 32' TV and blue ray.
Upstairs bedroom has queen bed, 42' TV, and blue ray.  Own private bathroom with tub, toilet & sink.
Downstairs hall handicap friendly bathroom with 36 inch wide door, walk in shower and bench
Walkin shower with bar and bench if needed on first floor.
Downstairs custom vanity for wheel chair access
Towels,hair dryer and supplies.
Upstairs hall full bathroom with tub.
Upstairs third full with tub bathroom located in bedroom.
Beautiful shell mirror and table in upstairs foyer.
laundry room
Iron and cleaning products in laundry room
FREE washer and dryer.
Beaches only 31/2 blocks away
Pleasure Pier only 31/2 blocks away
Seawall Mardi Gras Parade Route only 31/2 blocks away
Duck Tours only 31/2 blocks away
Moody Gardens - Island Activities
Schlitterbahn Waterpark - Island Activities
The Strand - Island Activities
1894 Opera House - Island Activities
Sea Wolf Park - Island Activities
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pworley14...
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous girls weekend/ Bachelorette party”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The house was all we expected! Our group began at 16, but only 10 of us could make it. The home was spacious, clean and well equipped! Close enough to walk to the beach, but Far enough from the beach that the kids knew they could not go alone, so no whining was heard. The Strand was just a short distance away for shopping. S'mores made on the firepit were yummy, but loved the suggestions for restaurants left by the owners! When we thought the weather would prevent us from traveling to the area, the homeowner reassured us that we could make it there, and helped me relax! Our group consisted of ages 8-62... And we All thought it was perfect!! Thanks for making our memories great ones!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The weekend went by too quickly!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
So glad it was a great trip for you guys. Thanks for sharing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margo S
Winnie, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great place to stay there was a bed for everyone .the location was perfect . Close to the beach , not far from the strand . We loved the large deck and fire pit and upstairs balcony. Great for morning coffee. We will come again.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Thank you Ms. Margo. Glad your event was fun for the family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
permichia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Family Spring Break”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The pictures were great but it was even better in person. Owner was very nice and helpful. She thought of all the little things that we didn't think of when staying at a rental (hair dryer, bath soap, laundry detergent, fully stocked kitchen, menus for ordering food, and everything needed to entertain guests as well). The condo was clean and felt like home. Short walk from the beach. I definately plan on visiting again. Well worth it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Thank you. Glad you all had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakeith
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pre-Cruise in Galveston”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed at Ben&Mak's for 2 nights before our cruise in late November, and we had a wonderful time. There were 11 of us in the 7 bedroom house, with plenty of room for everyone to spread out; the house was perfect and had everything we needed. Ethel, the owner, was very accommodating and we really enjoyed our stay. The house was within walking distance to the Seawall and Pleasure Pier, and put us right between the beach and a straight shot to the cruise terminal. We will have no problem returning to Ben&Mak's the next time we return to Galveston.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - close to both the beach/activities and the cruise terminal.
Liked least: The stay was too short.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael d...
1 review
“Grace church retreat..”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Went to Galveston for a 2 day fishing trip but it was canceled due to the bad weather. We still had fun watching football, playing games and eating. The house was clean and there was plenty of room for all of us. close to the beach and restaurants.Would stay there again, Thanks.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing