We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Beach House”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Loft Loft
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Front of house
Loft
Loft
Loft bathroom
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
House front view
Dining/kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room with HD TV
Living room
Kitchen/Dining with washer/dryer
The beach
View from upper deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
drno2
Rowlett, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Beach House”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is the 4th different beach house we have stayed at and even though the weather was not the greatest for being at the beach, the beach house was the best. All of the amenities, the elevator, AC, cable TV, full size washer/dryer, internet worked great. The location is the best in Galveston as it is real close to town and so close to the beach. Most of all, we enjoyed the large deck facing the gulf. While this was not the most expensive beach house we have rented, it was the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was great
Liked least: the weather was gloomy or rainy most of the time we were there
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thanks for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed our house and hope you will he back. And sorry about the weather.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Booked for the weekend, our kids took our Grandson for first seaside visit. That house was perfect, We Loved It!”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were called out of town at the last minute, our kids took the booking. This is their report. "Central to everything, clean, comfortable, and gorgeous! The owners, were lovely." Our grandsons first seaside adventure. We'll do this again, next year! Kids had the time of their lives. Thanks Again, for everything!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilleypad...
Clay Center, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect vacation spot!”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this property! The house was very clean and had everything you could ever need. The views were beautiful! Location was nice and close to everything. Can't say what we liked best because it all was great! The least thing was our stay was to short, we will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: If I had to pick I would say the view
Liked least: I guess would be the staircase, but still wasn't bad.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H
Tomball, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best beach house on the west island”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Seaview Island Getaway gets 5 stars every time we stay there. It's a great location for not only hitting the beach but also heading to the Strand. The house is the perfect size for our family and my kids love the spiral staircase and the two balconies. We will definitely book the house again this summer.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirandaty...
2 reviews
“Nothing but total relaxation and peacefulness the entire stay!”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We loved the condo and how everything was ready for our arrival. It was a great place to reconnect with our family. Our favorite place was on the deck enjoying the peacefulness of the waves while having conversations with our family. Nothing but pure joy. I'd love to come back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing