We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service.....good food”
Review of Fish Tales

Fish Tales
Reserve a table
2
Wed., 16/6
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #51 of 258 Restaurants in Galveston
Price range: USD 21 - USD 30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, View details, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located across the street from Pleasure Pier, break away from the beach and enjoy fresh fare on the most popular beachfront balcony on the Seawall in Galveston. Fish Tales specializes in seafood straight from the Gulf of Mexico, as well as pastas, steaks, salads and more. Start with our famous Shrimp Kisses - bacon-wrapped and stuffed with jalapeno Jack cheese. Then savor Galveston seafood by trying one of our signature dishes like Fresh Catch Redfish, Fried Shrimp, Blackened Stuffed Catfish Etouffée or Succulent Snow Crab Legs. After an incredible meal, indulge in our large assortment of ice cream and desserts that will satisfy any sweet tooth! Fish Tales in Galveston is open daily for lunch and dinner with great happy specials including beers & cocktails.
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

Just ate here with the family after arriving in Galveston. Was recommended by the hotel clerk.
The service was very good our waitress was very polite. She was fast with our order and drinks never went empty.
I had the crawfish platter which was good. Came with fries and steamed veggies. My son had a soup and the shrimp cocktail. The shrimp where huge.
My wife had a salad with shrimp, crab, bacon avocado and blue cheese. Everyone enjoyed their meal. Only complaint would be price. On the high side but it is a tourist area so it's expected.
I would eat here again based on the service alone. They do a good job of taking care of you and are very friendly. You get a good view of the ocean at day and Pleasure Pier at night.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Wrldtrlr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

851 - 855 of 1,659 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

Fish tales has some great food on the seawall as your looking at the pleasure pier and seawall Blvd,as well as the gulf of Mexico,we had fun !!

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank 928guyby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

My wife enjoyed a meal here and sat outside on the elevated deck. KB our server knew the menu, the drink menu and was able to suggest drinks and menu items we ordered and loved! I have no doubt we will be back on our next trip down!

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Was there during the week during Thanksgiving week. Patio was under construction but almost ready. We sat in the bar area and had mostly appetizers so got to try several things all were very good. Would definitely go back.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank OscarRon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Had a family recommend this place to us. It may be weird, but I had the grilled chicken sandwich, my wife had a shrimp and past dish. Both were very good. Our server was Alejandro and he was polite and attentive. Will definitely eat here again! Be sure to park in the over-priced city lot that surrounds the restaurant. Take your parking ticket in to the restaurant and they will validate it after you finish eating so your parking will be free. The restaurant is directly across the street from the historic pleasure pier.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MKM78163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fish Tales also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Fish Tales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.