We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21(Galveston)(Great Value!)
USD 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront(Galveston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Galveston Island(Galveston)(Great Value!)
USD 125
USD 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 201
USD 196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Galveston Island Resort(Galveston)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 155
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The San Luis Resort(Galveston)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 428
USD 330
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 212
USD 206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 189
USD 155
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TownePlace Suites Galveston Island(Galveston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 171
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
304
221
85
39
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
221
85
39
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstewart beachwaffleseast beachacross the streetstay there againclean hotelshort drivethe breakfast areathe location is perfecta great staybeautiful poolthird floorocean viewbed was comfortablesea wallgalveston islandbooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on our return from a cruise. Hotel was easy to find, reasonably priced and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. Had an awsome beach from room!! This hotel is located at the east side of Galveston.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank KENNETH K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kenneth,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience here at the Best Western Plus Seawall & Suites By The Beach. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable, and convenient accommodations on your return from your cruise. We hope you'll join us again soon to enjoy our great location and amazing views!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not many times do you run into genuine kindness of All the staff you come across but at the Best Western Sea Wall you do! From Renee, on the phone with early check in and her pleasantness on the phone and callback when the room was ready to David who met us at the door ready to help with anything from directions to luggage. Then onto sweet Christina with her warm smile at check in that made our long 6 hour drive all worth it! We also had a wonderful housekeeper I will call her Queen Latifa because I forgot her name because her calming voice sounded just like hers miraculously made our room after we left and came back look amazing and not like a hurricane had hit it. And she was nice in the hallways also. To the maineanece staff that kept the grounds and hotel looking great and smelling fresh like warm towels instead of mildew old hotels like others on the strip.
Also props to the room crew that found our shoes and front desk that all went above and beyond and called me. No other hotel has called me when they found something I left behind. For all of these reasons and many more I have already booked 5 more stays here at the Best Western Sea Wall. Thanks for a great first of many stays!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank justadriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow, your review is amazing, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We're so happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations on so many levels. Here at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, we take pride in delivering excellent service, and it feels good to be recognized for our efforts. We truly appreciate the chance to be your host and are thrilled to read that we'll be seeing you several more times!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

we checked in with two other couples we were traveling with and had no problems. front desk clerk was very nice. the rooms were large, clean and in good condition. had a wonderful ocean view from our room. breakfast in the morning was very good and the service was very good and the check-out went very good. will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear James,
We're honored you chose to stay with us, and we thank you for the lovely review. It's wonderful to hear that our friendly staff was able to assist with all your needs and that the check-in and check-out process went smoothly. Thank you also for sharing how much you enjoyed our variety of breakfast options and the amazing ocean view. We look forward to your next stay at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We had a a very spacious room with a balcony and view of the ocean. It was very, very nice! So close to everything and we ate at the fishing pier a block away. Delicious! The pool and hot tub were very nice, although they ran out of towels quickly and had to be reminded daily.... Very nice and friendly staff. I even got to do a load of laundry while we swam in the pool.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank katkief12552018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

It seems we were able to exceed your expectations in comfort, service, and accommodations at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, and we're happy about that! However, we're sorry to hear about the number of towels available at the pool and will mention this to our team to avoid this issue going forward. Next time you are in the area, we hope to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

If you are looking for a great place to stay away from all the action and close to the beach then this is your hotel. All the staff were super friendly, especially Renee with whom I enjoyed talking too. I have stayed at this hotel several times and every visit has been wonderful. Our first night on this visit we had some room neighbors that were very loud till in the morning hours. I called the front desk clerk and he immediately came up and took care of it. The room itself was clean and smelled fresh. The beds were comfortable and were equipped with a coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, two types of sausage, cereal, yogurt, bagels, toast, muffins, oatmeal, fruit and waffles (I might have left something out). The only suggestion I have is to hang up a full size mirror in the room. But otherwise this is my prefered hotel in Galveston. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Susan,
We couldn't be more grateful to know that we were able to provide an excellent experience in so many ways. Thanks for telling us that you enjoyed our wonderful location, clean rooms, and plentiful amenities. Also, we love hearing that we were able to deliver great service and address the noise issue in an effective and timely manner. We appreciate your kind words and can't wait to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews