We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
313
229
87
40
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
229
87
40
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stewart beach best westerns waffles east beach across the street stay there again short drive clean hotel the breakfast area a great stay the location is perfect ocean view beautiful pool bed was comfortable booked this hotel sea wall galveston island
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

This is an older hotel that has been renovated. Staff was very pleasant, even had someone help us with bags at the elevator. Rooms were clean. Hotel is directly across the street from the beach. Chili's nearby.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JLD2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Dear guest,



Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.


BJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

If you want to stay away from the main drag and seawall this is a good choice for Galveston. At the east end of town it has easy access by car or even to Stewart Beach by walking. the third floor king rooms have views of the water, although no balconies. The pool area is very nice and if the weather is good you can eat breakfast on the patio near the pool.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Dear Rona,


Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We want to thank you for the compliments. We hope to see you again soon.



BJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The staff made this stay very enjoyable. The staff behind the counter (Renee) was outstanding in recommendations on places to dine and to visit. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The bed was very comfortable and the location was just across the street from the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Dear Ron,


Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for the compliments on the staff. We do hope to see you again soon.

BJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and quiet with an ocean view. Also a beautiful pool. Friendly staff and breakfast in the morning was fresh and hot. Easy check out. On eastern side of Galveston, so less crowded. Close to Mario's Italian Restaurant.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Dear Robyn,

Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We do love the compliments and we hope to see you again soon.


BJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Upon arrival I found that the advertised beach is a 3 block walk, through a RV parking lot, very ackward. I scratched my plans of walking alone on the beach early morning...

Breakfast was pretty good. But I faced this room issues:
- upon arrival noticed debris under the sink
- the bathtub stopper was completely out, leaving a gaping hole for cockroaches to crawl through
- the carpet to the left of the air conditioning machine was soaking wet, and I just realized it after feeling my feet become very cold due to the wet socks, while I was trying to appreciate the view
- the coffeemaker is flimsy and was broken
- the office chair was tilting to the left with a loud "pop" and I almost fell sideways

I will not go back to this hotel

Room Tip: ocean view, upper floor is nice
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews