We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
313
229
87
40
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
229
87
40
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stewart beach best westerns waffles east beach across the street stay there again short drive clean hotel the breakfast area a great stay the location is perfect ocean view beautiful pool bed was comfortable booked this hotel sea wall galveston island
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2016

I always stay at a Best Western when I travel, even locally. I was in Galveston for the Red Cat Jazz Festival!!!! The hotel was less than 7 miles away from Moody Gardens, it has a beautiful view of the beach just across the highway. The staff are very personable and friendly, even late night!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Lynise,



Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the lovely compliments. We do hope you will come back and see us again.

BJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

I had business near this end of the island, and found this hotel at a good rate (with AAA discount). Very nice place, staff was friendly, and the free breakfast exceeded my expectations with its variety. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear David,


Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the lovely compliments. We do hope you will come back and see us again.

BJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Stayed 2 nights at the Best Western Plus Seawall in April. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were comfortable. The only negative is that our rooms carpet needed cleaning. Since we were at the end of the island, outside noise was at a minimum.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Owen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Guest,


Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We want to thank you for the compliments. We did get the carpets cleaned. We want to thank you for the suggestions.


BJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

as always our stay at best western seawall was the best or should I say awesome. From the great rooms to the awesome awesome breakfast they have ( over 12 different things to eat) we can't say enough.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tjzizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed everything at the hotel. We do hope to see you again soon.


BJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Reasonably priced hotel with a very courteous staff make this well worth the stay. Hotel is located on far East end of Seawall Blvd away from all the noise of the business area so it's quiet and peaceful at night. Staff went above and beyond to be helpful and courteous. The breakfast was plentiful and adequate. I will stay here again and recommend this hotel to my friends. If you're looking for value, cleanliness, comfort and great staff then look no further.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijal M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Tracy,


Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We want to thank you for the compliments on the staff and hotel. We are happy to the staff does everything they can. We do hope to see you again on your next stay in Galveston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews