We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nicely decorated condo”
Living Room with flat screen tv and view of gulf
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with flat screen tv and view of gulf
Living Room Breakfast bar with three chairs and bistro set
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Living Room with flat screen tv and view of gulf
Living Room
Breakfast bar with three chairs and bistro set
Custom kitchen
Breakfast bar, granite countertops
Bedroom with adjoining bath
Another view of bedroom
Bathroom with step in shower, grab bars, high rise sink and toilet. Connects to bedroom and hallway
Entry hall with doors leading to bedroom and bathroom
Our balcony- What a view!
Relax - afternoon shade
Welcome to BadaBeach!
Balcony view of lake and gulf
View from the balcony
Sunrise from the balcony
Gulf view from balcony
This picture was taken before Hurricane Ike.  The pier is being  rebuilt.
Close up view of main tropical pool
Island Pool with Cabana
Island Pool view 2
Island Pool view 3
Our third pool - heated in winter
Our Rock Pool
Recent change to the Rock Pool. Now a graduated entry.  Great for Seniors!  No ladder needed.
Hot Tub
Cascading waterfall and volleyball net
Exercise room
Maravilla lobby
\'The Strand\' - Galveston\'s historic shopping area
Sailing ship \'Elyssa\'
The view while having lunch at a bay front restaurant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teach
Royal Oak Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nicely decorated condo”
Reviewed 10 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I just got back from staying at Bada Beach for a week. It was a very nice and clean condo with everything that we needed. We appreciated that it was a few miles away from the hustle and bustle because weekend traffic was very busy. The view of the gulf was wonderful and we enjoyed our morning coffee on the balcony (best part of the day!). My contacts with Valerie were pleasant and she sent me emails with information about the city, etc. that we appreciated. We didn't use the pool on site. We did go and look at it a few times and it was never busy. Overall, I would highly recommend her unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed N
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent property”
Reviewed 4 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

My husband & I stayed in Bada Beach for a week in early March,2012. The condo was just as pictured. It was very clean and Valerie has done a wonderful job in decorating and also making sure you have everything you need. We really enjoyed the view of the gulf. Valerie made the process of renting the condo very easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness & overall condition
Liked least: Condition of complex. Needs updating & repair
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidneymar...
Paris, France
1 review
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 26 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

The condo was very cute and Valerie could not have been more welcoming. I had a wonderful stay! I went on the off season so a lot of the shared amenities (such as the pool) were undergoing repair, and there was a lot of construction (hence my lower score for the "other facilities") but the condo itself was well-appointed and adorably decorated with a cute seaside theme. Wifi was patchy but it was possible to catch a signal. I stayed for over 8-weeks and wanted a stronger connection - I tried to go through a company called Galveston Internet but ended up cancelling because the customer service and internet service were equally atrocious... but that is no reflection on the condo itself and the care the landlords have put into making it as nice as can be!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condo was clean, well-equiped, cute and cozy.
Liked least: Pool closed, construction - but it was the off season
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren H
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful Condo and Experience!!!!”
Reviewed 16 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We needed a place to stay on very short notice. We had family who were currently booked in Mira Vista, so we were trying to get a condo at the same facility. My wife looked online and was able to book a Condo with Val's help. Once we arrived, we knew immediatly we had won the lotto. Our room (Room 314) was easily the nicest of the 5 Condos that our extened family had rented for the weekend. I would guess that it was one of the nicest Condo's in the facility. The room is marvolously appointed and comfortable. Being from Minnesota and traveling to Galveston during the hottest time of the summer may seem crazy, but our Condo had the best air-conditioner I have ever seen. The building is older, but you would never know it from the inside of our Condo.

We are already planning on our next vacation to Galveston. We will definitely book with Val again. She personally called during our visit to ensure we were comfortable and our wants and needs were being met.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall condition and comfort of the Condo and the Pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2011
Thank you so much for the compliments. Vince and I (and my father in law) worked 5 months rehabbing the condo when we purchased it. Since the kids have moved away, this has become our new "baby" and what a spoiled one she is!!!! We will be taking time this fall to freshen up and paint where it really doesn't need to be painted etc.

I look forward to having you stay again.

Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wylie, TX
Reviewed 27 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing