We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“EVERYTHING YOU NEED”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
really cool, 4 covered picnic areas, hotdogs and burgers even with rain coming in view still beautifull
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
really cool, 4 covered picnic areas, hotdogs and burgers
even with rain coming in view still beautifull
view from our balcony, morning, noon, and night
view from inside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MrsE76
Galveston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EVERYTHING YOU NEED”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Though the place is small, it has everything you need, bunk beds, sleeper sofa, queen bed, kitchen appliances and utensils, nicely heated pool in the building, etc. And you cannot beat the location, walking distance from major supermarkets, gas gastations and fast food! The fishing pier is right in front of you and so is the beach. we did not take our car out once and cooked and ate at the condo, a real money saver! The owner has taken care of little details, ie lots of towels and beach toys! I would stay here again! The owner was courteous and very approachable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location!
Liked least: The main bedroom mattress was a little too soft for my tatse, but I happen to sleep on a very firm one, so it could be a preference thing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rb1429
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
5
people found this review helpful

What a darling location & rental for the PRICE! I wasn't looking for a Ritz-Carlton or some $300 suite when I knew I wouldn't even be utilizing the rental the way a business traveler would being stuck in meetings all day. Judith was so kind to let me and my boyfriend stay for a night while I had a half-marathon the following morning. The view was great, the location was great; and we pretty much spent the day outside and fell asleep on the sleeper sofa to the Rockets playing. The rental is stocked with what looked like beyond reasonable accommodations (blender, coffee maker (AND FILTERS! YAY!), sponge, utensils, linens/towels. If you know you'll be out and about enjoying Galveston's sea breeze and sunshine, I definitely recommend it! Besides...no one goes to the beach and spends all day inside. Thank you, Judith! I had a great weekend and look to many more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, location, amenities
Liked least: i liked it all!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teko2015
Baldwin, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great view and close to everything.”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We came in from Corpus Christi.
We stayed at similar apartments. This one was just great.
A well furnished kitchen. Good furniture and the pool outdoors was heated.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia, Texas, United States
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing it was dirty and gross shower did not work, rusted pans
Liked least: no toilet paper provided, front and back door did not open and lock easily
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jan 2015
This response is to your review. There is no response. This is my home. I clean it. I pay for it. I love it. Our children and our grandchildren love it. I apologized about 15 times because you did not have enought toilet paper and refused to go to the store , 1 block away. I do not lie about my condo or the condition. Pictures reflect our condo exactly as it is. This condo is in Galveston and is 30 years old and is subject to the salt air which causes doors to stick or not slide. We work with that. We tiled the entire condo, we updated to silestone countertops and we use fresh linens each Summer. We provide as best we can. We do not charge outrageous amounts of money to come and stay. We are not the Ritz Carlton. We want to retire here. We would not retire in trash. This client was not a nice person, period.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DobbinsVa...
Cypress, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful stay!!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Had a wonderful time ..the location was great ...the grounds and pool are beautiful ..the condo was nice and clean.. other travelers mentioned the pots and pans not the best so I did come prepared and brought my own ..Had a wonderful time and thank you Mrs Judith for offering such great rates ..will be booking again!!!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing