We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good for the price”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
really cool, 4 covered picnic areas, hotdogs and burgers even with rain coming in view still beautifull
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
really cool, 4 covered picnic areas, hotdogs and burgers
even with rain coming in view still beautifull
view from our balcony, morning, noon, and night
view from inside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steven S
Rockford, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean but Cooking is limited”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed 5 days and found the condo clean. We enjoy cooking breakfast and some other meals, but found the condo did NOT have a toaster or baking/broiling pan. The three 1-2 qt pots were clean but not adequate. We went to Walmart to buy a small fry pan, salt and pepper. If we had 6 people (as advertised) we would have needed to get additional plates, glasses and cups. We also went to Walmart for beech towels, since they were not included, understandable, but would have been nice to know. The condo did have a grill area for charcoal and many people did use it.

Getting the shower to work was interesting, the shower diverter was not readily apparent (you pulled down on the water spout).

As a non-smoking condo, it smelled like a recent smoker was renting before us.

Would I rent this one again, yes, but I would know that I would have to bring or buy other things to meet my expectations of what should be in a condo

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen and the apartment had a smoking smell.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zenspiral
Mid Florida, Florida
2 reviews
“OK, but needs updating”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The location is great and the parking and pool are a plus. The unit itself needs a good bit of updating. We toured an updated unit, and if we return to Galveston, would rent one of those instead. The kitchen needs to be stocked with more dishes and glasses. The pots and pans are very worn and there should be a baking sheet or a toaster available. There is a distinct smell of cigarette smoke every time you enter the unit. It was well stocked with bedding, towels and beach toys for kids. Being an end unit on the top floor, it is very private which is a huge plus. We never did figure out how to turn on the shower, even after calling the owner, so we ended up taking baths. There was no plug for the bath tub so we improvised. Really, with just a few thousand dollars towards painting, new tiles, some plumbing upgrades and a change in décor; this would be a perfect rental condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Outdated
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tammyhodg...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good for the price”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The beach was in walking distance right across the seawall. Loved to sit on the balcony watching the waves coming in. The only problem was there was only on blanket besides the comforter in the bedroom. And since there was 5 of us that was difficult.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Needed blankets for the beds
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianThir...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, owner is very friendly, good value for the money.”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Great location, beautifull view.
Nice swimmingpool. Great value for the money. Badroom was very clean, had to do some dusting and cleaning in the livingroom and kitchen but for the money they charge that was no problem at all!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing