We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good for the price”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
really cool, 4 covered picnic areas, hotdogs and burgers even with rain coming in view still beautifull
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
really cool, 4 covered picnic areas, hotdogs and burgers
even with rain coming in view still beautifull
view from our balcony, morning, noon, and night
view from inside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tammyhodg...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good for the price”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The beach was in walking distance right across the seawall. Loved to sit on the balcony watching the waves coming in. The only problem was there was only on blanket besides the comforter in the bedroom. And since there was 5 of us that was difficult.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Needed blankets for the beds
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianThir...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, owner is very friendly, good value for the money.”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Great location, beautifull view.
Nice swimmingpool. Great value for the money. Badroom was very clean, had to do some dusting and cleaning in the livingroom and kitchen but for the money they charge that was no problem at all!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peacesang...
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet retreat!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay before my bf was to be deployed. I wanted something quiet and relaxing and we got just that. On Friday there was a storm that blew trough and with the location of the rental we got a beautiful light show that we could safely watch from the sofa in the living room. The place was clean and stocked if we wanted to make dinner as opposed to eating out. I will recommend this location to anyone who is looking for a mini hideaway. Thanks so much!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2013
This condo is our retirement home. Finances are such that we share with others who can not afford to purchase their own. Those same finances make us our own cleaning service, so know the condo was clean for you. .My husband cleans the balcony on his hands and knees and I am responsible for bath and bed. I do not know where you were but you were not in my home enjoying my hospitality. I will submit your review and my response to every vacation website I can find because no one should extend you courtesy especially since we keep our rates down so all can vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing