We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Olympia the Grill at Pier 21
Reserve with OpenTable
Olympia the Grill at Pier 21 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 328 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 35
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located on a working harbor with a great view of vessels going up and down the channel and dolphins frolicking in the bay. The best seafood and view of the sunset in Galveston. We offer private dining for between 10 and 300, and have accommodated many large functions such as the Commemoration of the USS Fort Worth, many weddings, bachelorette parties and rehearsal dinners. We are also within easy walking distance of the Strand on Pier 21.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had a the best waiter Eric, the food was great we weren't super hungry so went for the Chicken Pita and hubby had the Beef Tenderloin Pita which we both enjoyed. Eric gave us Key Lime Pie to take back to our room after having a not so desireable meal and service at another restaurant earlier in the day for our 35th Anniversary. Lovely atmosphere right on the water, it was drizzly and cool so we didn't sit on the patio. We will definitely be back, Thank you Eric!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SSS12_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (987)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 987 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

A beautiful setting on the waterfront on a pleasant November evening. The shrimp and crab was excellent. The price was reasonable and service was good. A nice place to eat good seafood.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank T5902ORjohnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Enjoyed happy hour here! Great drinks and food! Service was great as well! We will definitely return!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Trail17797224844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

This was our first dinner in Galveston. Wow!!! The service was excellent from the moment we entered.
An awesome menu. All healthy food. Loved it.
Awesome choice of desserts.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia the Grill at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Thanks so much, Dawn, for the great feedback. We work hard to provide great experiences to each guest that joins us, and we're so happy to hear that this reflected on your visit. We all hope to have you back again soon - thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

We had dinner at Olympia, sitting out on the deck overlooking the harbour on a warm evening. Very pleasant and good service but our food was disappointing. Perhaps different choices would have been better but we had hoped for better.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank BarrieLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia the Grill at Pier 21, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Barrie, we thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback! We're sorry that this was your experience with us and we definitely want to work to prevent this from being true with your next visit. I assure you this is not normal feedback of our guests, and we hope you'll return soon to see that for yourself. Please don't hesitate to reach out to a member of our management team if you ever do have issues like this in the future. Thanks again, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olympia the Grill at Pier 21 also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Olympia the Grill at Pier 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing