We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The rental was as good as pictured!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Elevation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Elevation
Front Garden Another view of the Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Front Elevation
Front Garden
Another view of the Garden
Front Deck
Front Deck with Lounge/Sleeper Sofa
Outdoor Shower
Backyard Deck with ample seating
Another view of Backyard deck with BBQ
Backyard Deck
Backyard Deck
Backyard Deck
Entryway
Dining
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen flowing into Living
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Hallway
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 1
Enjoy memorable walks on the beach !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jakofferm...
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The rental was as good as pictured!”
Reviewed 16 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This rental was indeed near the beach and walking distance to the seawall. It was as pictured and a great house. The neighborhood is indeed diverse but felt safe.
There were two things that needed to be fixed: the sliding door to the back deck was impossible, unless you were a hulking man! We would have hung out there but couldn't get the door open.
The bunk beds squeaked whenever you moved. These can easily be fixed by tightening up the bolts.

My other minor concern was there were no hot-pads and kitchen towels for the kitchen. With no dishwasher we needed towels to dry the dishes as we cooked breakfast each morning.
Also, there were no washcloths in the bathrooms??
We also had to go purchase batteries for the TV and Roku as they died. Roku is known to eat up batteries, should be left face down, when not using. No problem, except I emailed the owner if there were spare batteries and never got a response???
The outside showers were awesome and kept a lot of sand out of the house!! The front deck was fun and pretty.
We had a good time, just a few hiccups in the weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
“Plenty of Space”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We have a huge family and we were able to comfortably sleep 8 adults. The place is well kept and I love the outdoor shower which helps with keeping sand from the beach out of the house.

The owners are friendly and all the amenities of home are right there in the house.
This was our families second visit and we definitely we be back next year as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Thank you. and we look forward to have you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
992apriln
1 review
“Great little place for our family”
Reviewed 4 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

My husband, four children (three teenagers), and two in-laws stayed here for two nights. It was the perfect place for us to use as our base as we explored Galveston.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Thank you. and we look forward to have you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visilea
Antlers, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Cute bungalow”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This place was great! Plenty of room and close to what we wanted to do in Galveston. The owner was great to work with, even allowing us to check in early. My only complaint was that it did not have a coffee pot, instead it had a coffee press and I'm just not used to those. Otherwise, great place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Thank you. and we look forward to have you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique...
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 16 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The home was exactly as shown in the photos. The location was perfect. The seawall was close enough for us to walk. The home was a 20 minute walk away from the historical shopping district. We all had an amazing time. The house was not hard to spot when you get into the right area. I would stay here again and, I would recommend it to a friend. The house felt like home and, my family didn't want to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Thank you. and we look forward to have you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing