We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house”
other travellers have booked this property
Victorian House, Built in 1890
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Victorian House, Built in 1890
Front porch Front porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Victorian House, Built in 1890
Front porch
Front porch
Sun room
Sleeper - located in sun room
Down stairs bathroom
Upstairs bathroom
Back yard
Historical plaque
Living room
Living room
Master bed down stairs - King
1st Bedroom upstairs - queen
2nd Bedroom upstairs - queen
Twin beds - upstairs
Twin beds
3rd bedroom upstairs - full
Sitting room - upstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
1 review
“Great house”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We really enjoyed our stay in the house. It was very spacious for our group. The WiFi could have been better, but nonetheless it was great and we would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry for the WiFi issues. From time to time we do lose signal on the island for a number of reasons (wind, rain, etc.).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J C
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay, close to the hot spots of Galveston”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The house was clean, in great shape and most importantly the A/C kept us cold and comfortable in every room. As described online there is plenty of room to be comfortable but together if you are in a group. The dining room is huge and the kitchen is spacious for multiple people to be cooking or in the refrig getting a refreshment at the same time. there are 2 sitting rooms downstairs as well. Front Porch is great and the weather was cool enough we could sit on the porch and enjoy the fresh air. There is a back porch and it is comfortable also. The bed rooms offer plenty of room to store luggage and move around. One bedroom has a sitting area and the Master is very big with a TV. All with their own A/C's. You can get to the Seawall by going down the street or the Strand by going back to the main road just 2 blocks and make your way to the Cruise ships etc.. Plenty of street parking. Just so you do not think I am the owners best friend writing a great review the only draw back is since the house is a bit older the bathrooms are not spacious and do not offer the modern conveniences we have become accustom too. But they work fine. However, There are 2 bathrooms and are not a reason to skip this house because it is truly great.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
JC and Debby left the house in great condition and were excellent guess. You're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleL...
2 reviews
“Old World Style”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a beautiful home so close to the office. The owners were wonderful and so helpful during our short stay. Highly recommend this property!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
You're very welcome and hope to see you guys soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a fabulous stay here! The owner was very accommodating and was prompt to answer any questions. The place is a beautiful home that has been restored so it has a lot of vintage elements. The only downside would be that the hallways can get hot because since it is an older home there is no central air but all of the rooms have air conditioning and it was amazing to sleep there. Would definitely recommend! Huge plus that they allow one night rentals which is rare to find in Galveston.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Maria I'm glad that you and your friends enjoyed our home and thank you so much for being such a wonderful guest. Hope to see you again soon!!!
Thanks Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing