We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
29
25
7
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
25
7
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main street no elevator pool and hot tub nice balcony street noise ceiling fan sitting area light sleeper sized bed coffee pot refrigerator and microwave walking distance pacific war museum would stay here again location is great shops and restaurants bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We enjoyed our stay in suite 202 except for the noise. The windows need to be replaced to avoid hearing the street noise. Other than that, the room was spacious and the breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We loved having breakfast on the patio and also loved being able to watch the 4th of July from the patio. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Suite 202 is good even if it is only 2 people but noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettyBoop4930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We stayed at this B & B for a week in April, 2017 and could not be happier. The room was Great and the staff was very good and attentive. We had room 3C in the back of the Main building. It is fairly new or recently renovated. It has a huge bedroom and bath, with a small dining area. The bath had a real nice whirlpool tub and a 6' x 6' shower. The room we had is right on the corner of Main (Hwy 290) and Washington (Hwy 87) with a small private balcony overlooking Washington. A lot of trucks use Hwy 87 so, if a light sleeper, like my wife, it may be a little too noisy. I slept fine. The only negative about the room is it does not have a chair or sofa, so have to sit in bed to watch TV at night. The room is big enough for extra seating. Also, a small table on side of bed would have been nice. It had a nice big dresser on one side of bed but nothing on other side. The B & B is within walking distance of the downtown shops and restaurants. The breakfast is delivered to your room and you have to take what they bring, do not know what it will be until it arrives at between 8-9 am, which is late for us since we are early risers. The breakfast was good and is a full breakfast with orange juice. The room does have a coffee pot for coffee drinkers. Overall, it is a great B & B and we will stay again when in town.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O'Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed in room 202 facing Main Street. It has 2 bedrooms and 1 bath. Kitchenette- sink, fridge and microwave- no dishes. Fridge works really well everything was frozen the next morning.
Beds are very comfy as are the pillows. Living area is great for relaxing in.
BE PREPARED FOR TRAFFIC NOISE!! It's all day and night.
Breakfast was fresh and very good.
I would stay again, but earplugs are a MUST!!
There is no elevator so be prepared to carry your bags up the stairs.
It's a very good place to stay to be by the shops and restaurants. There are a lot in walking distance.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank dftexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

This is an awesome little spot to go and chill. The room we stayed in, suite 208 was clean and cozy. If you're looking for privacy with reliving yourself (restroom), the room has an open design. The room is also located upstairs with no chairlifts, so keep that in mind.
Main Street B&B is located on Main Street and you're walking distance from a variety of restaurants. The breakfast was not what I expected, I give it a two out of ten. It was very plan and boring.. I would definitely go back and stay here.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Thrall77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed in suite #5 for a 2 day stay. The location is awesome since it's directly on main and has parking beside and behind the building. The room was nice but will note that it did not have a shower (tub only with shower head) or a closet. Not a big deal to us during our stay but I could see this as an issue for anyone if the stay was longer. The breakfast is amazing and our favorite part of the stay. The hot tub and pool area out back are amazing and I could see that being a huge bonus in the summer.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews