We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great & quiet place to relax.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We have a special spot to watch the sun drop below the hill sides.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
We have a special spot to watch the sun drop below the hill sides.
One of our two year old bucks.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tacinet7
texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great & quiet place to relax.”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This beautiful cabin was located several miles from Fredericksburg, which was very nice, far enough off of the country road that we could not hear any traffic. There is a great view of the sunset for miles around. We sat outside and grilled burgers and watched the local whitetail and axis deer walk by; it was a very nice day. The cabin is very clean and well stocked with towels, blankets, dishes and most anything you could need for a comfortable stay.
You will LOVE this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
It was a pleasure to host Allen and his wife. They took excellent care of our place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentF...
Brimfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptionally quiet with breath-taking view of the stars.”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Quiet, exceptionally clean, just like new, a little bit snug for big people, beautiful sunset location, with a pitch black sky for watching the stars. Grill and patio fire-pit ideal. Only surprise was that the location was beside the ranch buildings, but all was quiet. Will come back again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S
1 review
“Ms.”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Such a beautiful and peaceful place. Filled with lots of deer, starry nights next to a fire pit, and very wonderful hosts! Throughly enjoyed the stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
It was an honor to host you and your wife.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michele S
Denton, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace and quiet with beautiful trees!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We greatly enjoyed our stay here. The location is exceptionally beautiful. It is on a ridge east of the Willow City Loop. The cabin had everything we needed. It is very well-kept and comfortable. We plan to return the next time we visit the area. Oh - and if the chickens are offering eggs, take them up on it. Yummy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing