We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in Every Respect”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Front Doors Showing Built in 1886 Foyer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Front of House
Front Doors Showing Built in 1886
Foyer
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Front Bedroom
Back Bedroom
Bath/Shower
Fully-equiped Kitchen
Living Room
Front Porch
Bath Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cindy F
Montgomery, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Perfect in Every Respect”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Jolly's Haus for a quick birthday weekend trip for our daughter. The location was perfect. You are a short walk from all the Main Street shops and restaurants. Off-street covered parking was a plus. You have the entire 2nd floor of this historical building. It must have been recently remodeled as it was immaculate and I loved the antiques and exposed limestone walls. It was very clean and had everything you would need for a weekend or an extended stay. The beds and bedding were very comfortable. Some have mentioned the street noise being a problem. We live in the very quiet country and we did not think the noise was a problem. Our hosts met us with the key and showed us in then dropped off a welcome bag for us while we were out shopping and touring the wineries. This was a perfect place and I would definitely stay here again (hopefully for longer next time!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and decor
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
We constantly strive to offer our guests a clean, comfortable and relaxing stay. We take great pride in maintaining Jolly's Haus to the highest expectations of our guest so they may enjoy their visit and take advantage of the central location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaylew914
Hallettsville, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Stay at Jolly's Haus for an Authentic Fredericksburg Experience”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Historic, eclectic, spacious, immaculate, and convenient! Our stay at Jolly's Haus was the perfect way to end the summer vacation season. The welcome gift we were presented with upon arrival was sweet and appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious rooms and full kitchen
Liked least: Night traffic activity
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Our goal is to create an atmosphere to give the guest a glimpse of the past and the ability to combine that to the present day conveniences that we all enjoy. We appreciate all comments on the results of our endeavors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmashleyM
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything we could ask for and more!”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Jolly Haus on Main was the perfect rental! We had a group of 3 for a girls trip and we loved the location, spaciousness and how cozy and clean it was. Book it, you won't regret it!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
We appreciate the opportunity to offer our guest what they are looking for during their trip, a relaxing time in a clean comfortable central location where memories are waiting to be made. We appreciate your business.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla1022
Austin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I attend the Annual Wine and Food festival each year and had yet to find the perfect lodging until now.
The owners go the extra mile to assure that all your creature comfort's are met. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were top of the line. Cozy quilts and covers lent for a good night's sleep in spite of Main Streets traffic volume.
The Haus was immaculate with plenty space to stretch out and relax. I was pleasantly surprised to find the quality fans located throughout the house.
The kitchen is fully stocked for those who wish to prepare meals, although Jolly's Haus is within walking distant to restaurants. There is no need to look any further for lodging when planning our next visit to Fredericksburg!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and immaculate accommodations.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Time taken to write a review is greatly appreciated. We feel this gives us a view of our Haus from the eyes of those we have as guest. Our goal is to present the best possible picture of our offerings, and live up to our motto "where memories are waiting to be made".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold H
1 review
“Imaculate”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This place was very clean and greatly furnished. Very nice owners gave a nice welcome gift. We enjoyed this stay very much. Will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
We certainly appreciate any and all reviews, this is the measuring stick we use to improve our offerings to our welcomed guest. We appreciate the time taken to let us know how we are doing.
Lloyd & Marian Jolly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing