We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
Hill Country cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hill Country cabin
patio and fire pit interior -sleigh bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Hill Country cabin
patio and fire pit
interior -sleigh bed
interior -cabi
Wake up to this view every morning....
hillcountry beauty...
Steve the cat on guard...
Fire pit waiting for a cool night...
Just waiting for the next one to relax...
More beautiful views
Fire pit and gorgeous views....
Beautiful sunrises in the hillcountry..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roving770...
1 review
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great hosts and a welcome relief from the hectic city life.....wanted a place close to Kerrville and Fredericksburg but far enough to be private......this was it to a T....we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swiggame
Waxahachie, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolutely Awesome Week-end Away”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The Cabin in the Hills is a perfect little cabin to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The location was perfect for us, as we love to ride the Hill Country on the Harley, and were close to a lot of our favorite places.....Bandera and Fredricksburg, to name a couple. When traveling to and from the cabin, we saw so many deer, and other wildlife. And to top it off, Judi is so awesome, and quickly made us feel like family. And as others have mentioned, the baked treats she leaves are delicious. We will definitely make a return visit as soon as we can.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
337godfre...
Huffman, Texas
2 reviews
“Cabin on the hill”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What an incredible spring break! The cabin was spectacular,the area is just beautiful.Our family had such a great time. We did some hiking and grilled dinner outdoors.Is our 2nd time here at this beautiful cabin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2018
Thank you Rubi. I am so happy you guys had fun.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandmoth...
Alvin, Texas
1 review
“A piece of Heaven in the Hill Country.”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This little cabin in the Hill Country will forever hold a very special place in our hearts...we took our granddaughters on Spring Break to experience the gifts of nature and learn the history first hand of surrounding areas...the cabin had everything a family would need..the owner Judi was like family to us in the way she made us feel so welcome ..such a peaceful and pleasant stay...Judi baked cookies and had them waiting on us when we arrived..she greeted us and gave us such good information on things to see and do...we made memories that our grands will be talking to their grands about some day...thank you Judi for a wonderful stay..the love is there for the visitor that is blessed to stay in this cabin..we will be back...Larry..Carol..Morgan...and Skye.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
Thank you so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy L...
1 review
“Enjoyed our stay at the cozy Cabin in the Texas Hill Country”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We very much enjoyed our stay at this cozy cabin. All necessities were provided and the cabin was clean. We especially enjoyed the outdoor setup and views. Thank you for having us. We will be back in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing