We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Girls weekend!”
other travellers have booked this property
Hill Country cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hill Country cabin
patio and fire pit interior -sleigh bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Hill Country cabin
patio and fire pit
interior -sleigh bed
interior -cabi
Wake up to this view every morning....
hillcountry beauty...
Steve the cat on guard...
Fire pit waiting for a cool night...
Just waiting for the next one to relax...
More beautiful views
Fire pit and gorgeous views....
Beautiful sunrises in the hillcountry..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stacy D
Fort Stockton, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Girls weekend!”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had an absolute blast! Judi was very accommodating. We were greeted with goodies and a card. 4 of us stayed, plenty of room. The fire pit was a bonus! Beautiful scenery!!! Will stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Thank you so much, Stacy and girls.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis R
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The cabin itself was very nice and clean. The inside was spacious and I felt warm and cozy being in it. We had everything we needed including beds, restroom, furniture, wifi, running water, and a/c. The location of the cabin is beautiful. You can see the mountains and hills around the area, its really nice. The drive to get to the cabin is cool as well. Overall it was a wonderful experience. I definitely would come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the cabin itself
Liked least: Wifi would cut in and out sometimes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thank you guys for coming.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace and quiet and beautiful scenery”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent our 35th wedding anniversary at "The cabin in the hills." The cabin is sweet and the scenery is awesome! Judi is the perfect hostess and a great baker. You will not regret the decision to stay at this cabin. Our view of the night sky was tremendous. I have low vision and was able to view many, many stars and the Milky Way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: awesome scenery and quiet
Liked least: rust on grill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curro V
1 review
“So relaxing!”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Perfect place if you just want to chill and relax. Our dog really enjoyed! We will back. Thanks Judi!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djschuelk...
Dickinson, Texas
1 review
“Couldn't have asked for a more beautiful 5th year anniversary!!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I just returned from our vacation at the Cabin in the Hills for our 5th year anniversary. I personally was blown away at how beautiful the property is. And of course how very nice Judi and Jack were. When we got there we had home made baked cookies. They were very yummy. Oh and Judi happen to make Angel Food Cake with peaches and whip cream on to that she shared with us one night. She loves to cook. Thanks Judi.

The cabin was very neat and clean. Pretty much stocked with anything you might need. The bed and pillows were so comfortable that I had to ask where they got the pillows. I love them.. But honestly we stayed outside most of the time because it is just so pretty. We got to visit with their dog John Wayne and feed watermelon to their goats.

The whole property is beautiful and well kept. I got up especially early so I could see the sunrise. Let's just say it is well worth it. We took our Kawasaki Mule and rode all over the place the whole weekend. It was so much fun going on top of the hills and looking at the gorgeous views. They were amazing.. The first day we got there a deer came out to say hi. We joked about how it was probably their pet deer and they had sent it out to greet us. Lol. The only negative thing I can say is we didn't stay longer. Judi and Jack are such gracious hosts. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing