We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“DEFINITELY GOING BACK!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Hill Country cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hill Country cabin
patio and fire pit interior -sleigh bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Hill Country cabin
patio and fire pit
interior -sleigh bed
interior -cabi
Wake up to this view every morning....
hillcountry beauty...
Steve the cat on guard...
Fire pit waiting for a cool night...
Just waiting for the next one to relax...
More beautiful views
Fire pit and gorgeous views....
Beautiful sunrises in the hillcountry..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karissa11...
Temple, Texas
1 review
“DEFINITELY GOING BACK!!”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed at Judi's place for a weekend getaway and it was AMAZING. Beautiful land, clean cabin and we even got fresh baked banana bread. The weekend was perfect! Thank you, Judi!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tharless6...
Little Elm, Texas
1 review
“A perfect hide away in the hills!”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Booking this vacation rental from Judi turned out to be one of the best decisions I've made all year. I surprised my wife with this cozy little cabin when she thought we were originally staying in a sketch hotel in Comfort, TX. My wife and I loved it! The cabin had the perfect amount of room, lots of amenities, treats that Judi left us and amazing views. I wish we could have stayed longer, but we'll just have to make another trip back out here. You can't go wrong with this cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of space and coziness of the cabin.
Liked least: No complaints here!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtnie...
1 review
“Perfect cozy getaway!”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a fantastic spot they have! Beautiful views and such an inviting atmosphere. Judy really made the trip a great experience. We cannot wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Pilgrimage”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I came back 'home' for time to reflect on the past and to soak in the peace of these hills. Sleeping with windows open at night and finding great silence outside allowed me to do just that. Judi's gift of hospitality was an added bonus to making this weekend all I needed it to be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and silence
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey H
Bryan, Texas
1 review
“Great Escape”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Thank you Judi for the perfect get away from our everyday schedule!!! The cabin was very clean and the owner was very welcoming. The view was amazing and upon arrival there were some amazing cookies. We wanted to visit Fredricksburg and Enchanted Rock but did not want to stay in town. This was the perfect place and not to far of a drive. The drive was also very pretty. We saw several groups of deer and turkey. We can't wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views of the hill country and wildlife
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing