We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THIS PLACE IS THE GREATEST”
other travellers have booked this property
Hill Country cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hill Country cabin
patio and fire pit interior -sleigh bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Hill Country cabin
patio and fire pit
interior -sleigh bed
interior -cabi
Wake up to this view every morning....
hillcountry beauty...
Steve the cat on guard...
Fire pit waiting for a cool night...
Just waiting for the next one to relax...
More beautiful views
Fire pit and gorgeous views....
Beautiful sunrises in the hillcountry..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LovingLif...
Houston
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“THIS PLACE IS THE GREATEST”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just have to say that Judy and Jack made our life easier in such a stressful time. The beautiful view was so calming and Judy's cookies and fudge were great! They always gave us our privacy but always made us feel like family. The cabin was so cute and comfortable and had everything we needed.

If you need a beautiful, quiet place to stay -- This is it! Better than a 5 star hotel on the beach or New York or the Caribbean!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful view and peacefulness
Liked least: I love the whole thing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrhodes11
1 review
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We took a chance on a "Cabin in the Hills", and I will say, we lucked out. We needed to unplug from society over Memorial Day weekend and we did just that. The sensational sounds of nature, breeze in the trees, birds chirping and rain dropping, it was better than we imagined. Plus, Judi's delicious homemade cookies, to the beautiful scenery, this was pure bliss. Even with the treacherous rainfall that has occurred in Tx the past few weeks, we had no issue with staying inside the cabin being serenaded by the tap-tap of the rain drops on the tin roof. Unfortunately, we were not able to meet Miss Judi this go around, but we plan to on our next stay. Such an incredible getaway weekend and we're thankful to have been able to stay there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeRidder, Louisiana
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and the very comfortable bed
Liked least: no roof on porch.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Renate S
Texas
1 review
“a great vew and a spotless cabin”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We are from the Netherlands and visited Texas many times. But this was the most beautiful stay in the hillcountry. The cabin was spotless and the view great. Judith and jack,yall where just like good friends. Thank yall For having us .we will deffintly come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J
Abilene, Texas
1 review
“The place to stay to get away”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Judi has a great rental cabin!

Brought friends to enjoy the view of the country, the peace of quiet, the local town of Comfort and hospitality of Judi.

Would like to return.

My friends and I have enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 105
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing