We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Memorable!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Buggy1996...
1 review
“Memorable!”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Stayed here once and the other small cottage down the same road. Both places are excellent. Both with Jacuzzis and hot tubs. Quiet, yet not barbaric. Does have satellite!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat excellently presented”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation at Among the Pecans is superb. Coupled with the lovely peaceful location, it is faultless.

We rented both suites as a family. We loved the hot tubs, whirlpool bath rooms, and fresh baked goods.

The drive in to Fredericksburg is not too far, but nearer is a local store about four miles away that is good for some groceries. There is also a post office at the same location.

Plenty of Texan wineries all within a handful of wineries.

We stayed for two nights whilst touring Texas on a two week vacation - we wished we had booked this for two more!

The convenience of the electronic door pad which means you do not have to wait to pick up keys but input a security number instead is an excellent idea.

Do not hesitate to book here if you are staying in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin H
Bedford, Texas
1 review
“Great space for a large group.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our party consisted of four couples and four small children. We had plenty of room and were overwhelmed by how much every aspect exceeded our expectations. The pictures don't do it justice. My husband and I stayed in Suite 1 with our three small kids. There was room for a queen blow up mattress in our room and a pack and play in the private hall. The hot tub was great, along with the patio area. Many snacks and baked goods were provided throughout our stay. The bathrooms are wonderfully upgraded with jetted tubs. The laundry room is top notch. The TV has a great cable/satellite DVR and the wifi always worked. The dining area was only a small table for four, but it wasn't a huge problem for us. I wish we would have stayed longer and we will be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the bath tub
Liked least: the dish washer
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedCab
Willis, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
503 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Another Great Weekend at Monarc Ranch and Among the Pecans”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We have had many stays here and always enjoy all the comforts of home. It made it even more special because we shared it with our dear friends. They loved it and can now appreciate why we always return to Monarc Ranch. We love all the B & B's and have stayed in all of them. They are all equally cozy and wonderful with all the amenities you could want. We love the hot tubs and love the fireplace in this one.

Monica and her daughter have everything so well thought out that it just makes your stay so relaxing. The ranch is beautiful and full of an abundance of wildlife. Monica's homemade jellies and desserts are to die for. We love the hot tub.

If you are looking for a romantic place or just a place to relax, this is the place for you.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TexAggie7...
Bryan, TX
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to gather”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed here with 2 of our adult children and their spouses. (We actually rented units 1 & 2, which were in the same house.) It was great for a family gathering. We had plenty of room and especially liked having the 3 bathrooms (one for each bedroom). The kitchen was fully stocked, including seasonings and oil! We had delicious homemade breakfast goodies waiting on the table, as well as eggs, milk, and juice in the fridge. There were table games (which we played in the evenings) and books. The front rockers and swing were nice to sit and have morning coffee (also provided). There are hot tubs available, but we didn't use them (July). The location is easy to get to...a few miles from Fredericksburg, but not too far. We spent one evening star-gazing! Hope to return! The house was very clean and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing