We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such an amazing experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private hot tub Private Hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Private hot tub
Private Hot tub
Bluebonnets During the Springtime
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GatorEECh...
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Such an amazing experience!”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Four of us stayed her for a Girls Wine Weekend and it was phenomenal!! The house is awesome, the ranch is breathtaking. We could have stayed forever. You have wonderful grounds with tons of animals keeping you company. At night you have a sky filled of beautiful stars. Sandwiched between an awesome 8 person hot tub and a beautiful area with a hammock and fire pit. We all cannot wait to head back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for letting our future guests know what we are all about here on the ranch. We are so happy that you had a great relaxing weekend. We usually call our girls weekends a Giggle Fest. See you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L
Lumberton, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Country charm at it's best”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Well, what can I say? Monica and Marc did it again. This was our 2nd time on the ranch booking the cabin last time, we needed more room to bring my parents. Monica's treats where outstanding as always, and everything was charming. Can't wait till next year to return. Loved waking up early and take advantage of the hot tub under the stars and the full moon before the sun was up. Then enjoyed a cup of coffee while watching the sun rise with all the nature sounds of turkeys, woodpeckers, geese, cows adding to the atmosphere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many things to list.
Liked least: Having to leave again.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for joining us again, and so soon too. We loved meeting you and your family. We are so happy that you all had such a wonderful relaxing weekend, and jumping around and trying some of our local wineries. Sounds like you had so much fun. See you soon.
Monica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy B
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming and secluded ”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you want privacy this place is for you. Located close to the wineries and just a short drive from town, we found it just right for our girl's weekend. The owners added nice little touches such as 2 luxurious bathrooms with huge champagne tubs and big showers. The beds were very comfy and I have a bad back so I'm kind of picky. The listing says it can sleep 6, but I think that would be a bit crowded. The patio areas are also nice and offer plenty of privacy and of course a hot tub on one of them. There are plenty of seating areas outside on the property as well. I hope to get back in the cooler months to enjoy the fire pit,(wood provided) ping pong table and the other outdoor games, but it was over 100 degrees during our stay and just too hot. There were some wasps and mosquitos which was a bummer,but part of Texas in the summertime. Delicious banana bread, biscuits and home made jelly was waiting for us on the table when we walked in, as well as a refrigerator stocked with breakfast items. The living room has a big flatscreen with more channels than you will need. There is also a little Bose system that works great so bring your CDs or sync cord. The wifi and AC work great. The decor was not my taste but fits the farmhouse. We enjoyed our stay tremendously!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must if you want to experience country life”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived at the farm house and my poodle and I fell in love with the property. So peaceful and clean. The front yard had plenty of grass without stickers for my dog and fenced in enough for a 14 lb dog. The two bedrooms are separated by the two bathrooms so it would be so comfortable for two couples so you would not hear anyone snore. The dish tv got all the local tv stations,CNN, and just about every station you can think of. Internet service is also available. I was truly impressed with the deck areas as there were no mosquitos anywhere. You could sit outside comfortably. Now this is a old farm home with the charm of older furnishings that I loved. Town is only 10 easy driving miles away. Stop at the HEB grocery store and purchase charcoal,foil,steaks,bacon,potatoes,paper plates and get ready for a peaceful evening in the country. There is another cabin directly in view of front porch but is still very secluded and did not ever hear the guests as their patio area was not in my view. I have stayed both in town and in the country and would definitely recommend this cottage. I would suggest bring a small radio to listen to music while on the deck. Their radio is too nice to take outside. You can not hear any cars driving by, it is far enough out you cannot hear any distracting noises. You are very close to all the wineries and Circle E Candle Shop. If you desire peace and solitude I am sure you will enjoy your stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staying on over 300 acres
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Thank you for the kind words. We can't wait to have you back. I know your descriptions of our little cottage will help future guests, with any questions they may have. Till we meet again.

The Staff of Monarc Ranch
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drc0403
Pasadena, Texas
2 reviews
“Quiet and Cozy”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is a nice clean comfortable place. The cozy fireplace was the perfect addition to the cold weekend. We had a little trouble with the fireplace the first night and the owner was right there to show us how to do it. Very nice people. Hope to go back next year for a little get away. The house is older but they have made some nice updates. Also they have GREAT Wifi which in our experience is unusual for a house so secluded. We brought our Kindle Fire Stick and watched net flix all weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fireplace and Champagne Tub
Liked least: We never figured out the Hot tub BUT we should have called the owners they would have told us to flip the breaker
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing