We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Dietzel Motel(Fredericksburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
115 Austin Place(Fredericksburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Fredericksburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Barons Creek(Fredericksburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windcrest Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
12
44
45
13
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
44
45
13
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanan older hotelthe main dragnice staydecent breakfastbreakfast barstaff was very friendly and helpfula king size bedwould definitely stay here againfree breakfastclose to downtownwraparoundrockersporchkitchenette
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2010

I cannot remember when I have had a worse experience at a hotel! I called ahead to confirm our reservation and was told check-in was 4p.m. but the rooms were clean and we could check in earlier if we preferred. We arrived at 4:30p.m. and was told our rooms were not clean. We were told there was a king bed on the first floor that we could check into, which we did; however, we were not told that the rate was higher than the rate for our original rooms. I had to call the reservations desk to clear up the issue and give us the same rate as the original room we had reserved.
If you want to stay at a quiet hotel and want to actually sleep at said hotel, stay away from this one. We may as well have been sitting with the people in the room next door to us as we could hear their entire conversation - and they were not yelling. I am not sure if it is legal to build a hotel out of paper, but it certainly seemed like the walls were that thin!
We got a good deal on the rooms; however, I will pay triple the price to not have to stay at this hotel next time - it is a disgrace to the Hill Country!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeriKSUITESLaredo, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2011

Effective May 1, 2011 Breakfast has been enhanced to a Full Hot American Breakfast Buffet Bistro. Due to brand new management, we have improved in guest relations, customer relations, and other related fields to maximize guest satisfaction. We like to extend our thanks once again for your continued loyal support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Need to go to school on "how to talk to there guest." Not to friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeriKSUITESLaredo, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2011

Effective May 1, 2011 Breakfast has been enhanced to a Full Hot American Breakfast Buffet Bistro. Due to brand new management, we have improved in guest relations, customer relations, and other related fields to maximize guest satisfaction. We like to extend our thanks once again for your continued loyal support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

As we pulled back our bed sheets, I began counting the long black hairs throughout the sheets... 6 total before I jumped back to call the front desk. It was already 11:30 at night, so their offer to move us to another room was not reasonable. Instead, we had them bring us CLEAN sheets, and we had to make the bed ourselves. The next morning when we asked the manager if they saw the note from the night manager, she said yes, and proceeded to only offer us a mere $20 discount. OUTRAGEOUS. The whole point of a hotel is the BED to sleep in. She thought it absolutely unreasonable to grant us a 50% discount or even a free night. Finally, after much attitude and griping about having to tell her boss while she was doing it, she granted the 50% discount. This day manager was completely unprofessional and I would not recommend this hotel to ANYone.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaylene123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aakash2012, Owner at Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2010

Please accept our apologies its is never our intention to check in any guest to a room where a guest feels it is not up to their standards. We did try to move you to another room and we did try to change the sheets for you. If our hotel had been sold out and there were no other rooms to move you to I would have given you a 50% discount or even comped your stay. Please note we did try to do whatever we could to make you happy at that moment but were unsuccesful. Again we do apologies for any inconvience we might have caused you.

Sincerly
Robert Ortegon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

Only stayed one nite during spring break and had our 2 grandsons with us. hotel was clean as was the room we had. Breakfast had make you own wafffles with sausage, biscuits, toast, bagels and cereal with coffee and juice. motel was located on the quiet end of town, but still very close to downtown area.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sightseerNb_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeriKSUITESLaredo, Director of Sales at Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2011

Effective May 1, 2011 Breakfast has been enhanced to a Full Hot American Breakfast Buffet Bistro. Due to brand new management, we have improved in guest relations, customer relations, and other related fields to maximize guest satisfaction. We like to extend our thanks once again for your continued loyal support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2010

Good experience. Clean rooms. Quiet location. The lobby was very attractive.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelorfromtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews