We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice comfortable place”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brenda S
1 review
“Nice comfortable place”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I came to Fredericksburg with three of my friends and what a cute little cozy comfortable place we stayed. The beds were like you were sleeping on a cloud and it had everything you could ever need. I highly recommend this home! Next time I come to Fredericksburg this is where I want to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Dear Ms. Stone,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Heiser Haus. I couldn't be happier to learn that you and your friends had such a wonderful time and that you intend to stay there upon your return trip to Fredericksburg.

Know that we have passed along your comments to Ms. Schmidt, the homeowner, as she always enjoys receiving feedback from her guests.

Have a wonderful day and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

Regards,

Nathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome house”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed last weekend for my husband's birthday and fathers day. This house
is amazing. Decorated to the tee, and the cleanest i have ever seen. Everything was just as it should be. There were even drinks in the frig ! And to make it even better, coupons for breakfast were included. House across from a small park with huge trees and deer. Easy access around town. Will def stay here again given the chance. Cheers to the owners !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Dear Mrs. McNatt,

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay at Heiser Haus. It is fantastic to read that you and your husband had such a great time!

As you mentioned, Ms. Schmidt really does do a wonderful job of insuring that her home is very clean and well stocked for guests. Know that we have passed along your comments to her, as she always enjoys receiving feedback from her guests.

Come visit again soon!

Regards,

Nathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B
1 review
“Great, very comfortable home away from home”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The home was very clean, easy to get to and very inviting. The beds were super comfortable and the home had everything you you'll need, even for an extended stay. Great for a couples retreat or getaway with a couple of friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay at Heiser Haus and are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the house so much.

As you mentioned, Mrs. Schmidt takes a great amount of pride in her house and does a wonderful job of maintaining an immaculate home for her guests.

We looking forward to having stay again soon!

Regards,

Nathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttu2479
Lubbock, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“PERFECTION”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Two friends and I stayed at Heiser Haus, recently. It was a weekend getaway to relax after the passing of the husband of one friend, last month. It was simply perfect. The location is very close to downtown, but there is absolutely no noise. The beds were extremely comfortable and the linens were very high end. The decor is incredible, and includes a nice little patio with a small fire pit. I live 5 hours from Fredericksburg and we like to visit a few times a year. From now on, Heiser Haus will be my first choice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Dear Ms. Jones,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of staying at Heiser Haus. We're ecstatic to hear that you and your friends enjoyed the home so much that you now consider it your first choice when staying in Fredericksburg.

As you mentioned, there are so many great aspects of the home from great location to beautiful and luxurious furnishings and coverings. You summed it up perfectly- perfect!

We hope to have you and your friends stay again soon.

Regards,

Nathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing