We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Is like Little House On The Prairie”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Settlers Crossing Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 82 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

If you want to stay in an 1850 cabin this is the place for you. Really an experience. Our a cabin had been an old barn. Two floors with a narrow steep winding stairway to the second floor bedrooms. Unfortunately the bathroom was on the first floor. Had to be careful at night. Cute kitchen and modern bathroom. Furnished very comfortably. Bed fine. Lightning should better to read at night.
All of this said we really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank orchiddoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017

This was our first stay at Settlers Crossing and definitely wont be our last. We drove up to goats and deer all around us, and the cabin was so warm and cozy! We loved sitting on the front porch in the morning and in the evenings. It was the most romantic and amazing weekend we have ever had! We are already checking our calendar to come back! The owner David was awesome to deal with, and answered any questions that we had. I cannot imagine there is anywhere else better to stay then here!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bohl Log Cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaJA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jedestes, Owner at Settlers Crossing Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thanks so much for coming and you review of your stay. David Estes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We just returned from a stay in the Pioneer Cabin and it was very comfortable. We enjoyed the rustic elegance and it allowed us to spend family time together. The front porch is a wonderful place to sit in the mornings and evenings to watch the livestock trickle by. On top of the usual horse, donkey, sheep, birds, hummingbirds and dog, we also saw a fox, bobcat and jackrabbit. The nature walk around the property is very nice and the breakfast was plentiful and a great way to start our day. There is a lot to do in the surrounding area with visiting state parks, shopping, wineries and museums. We will definitely return and we highly recommend Settlers Crossing to others. Thank you Estes family for the hospitality! Best, David M & Family

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank cmarsden2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jedestes, Owner at Settlers Crossing Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you so much for coming and the great review. Warms my heart to see families spend time here! David Estes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

This is our second review of Settlers Crossing. It's a marvelous and peaceful getaway - we have been visiting 2 or 3 times a year for many years. We've stayed in the Baag, Bohl and Pioneer and love them all. Each are in nearly original condition and are reminiscent of good times gone by. Along with the grounds, all are perfectly neat and clean. David Estes and his staff are wonderful, hospitable hosts and have always been responsive to our needs while there. We will be back again later this year and always highly recommend Settlers Crossing, Fredericksburg and the Texas Hill Country.

Room Tip: Fireplaces are great in winter - there's always plenty of firewood. Coffee sure tastes great on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

I needed a quiet getaway and this place exceeded all my expectations! Surrounded by nature and animals I was able to escape, read a book, and enjoy the charm of this old German estate. I highly recommend this place for anyone wanting to explore the beautiful Texas countryside. Close to town, but not too close. I will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
9 km away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
867 reviews
13 km away
Country Inn & Cottages
Country Inn & Cottages
#4 of 82 in Fredericksburg
888 reviews
9 km away
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
#10 of 82 in Fredericksburg
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
The Lazy T B and B
The Lazy T B and B
#6 of 82 in Fredericksburg
155 reviews
8.6 km away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#9 of 82 in Fredericksburg
443 reviews
23.5 km away
Cat's Meow Bed & Breakfast
Cat's Meow Bed & Breakfast
#26 of 82 in Fredericksburg
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Settlers Crossing Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settlers Crossing Bed and Breakfast

Address: 104 Settlers Crossing Rd, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-7451
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $170 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Bed and Breakfast offers guest houses with history. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Settlers Crossing b&b
Settlers Crossing Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing