We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Adventure”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Settlers Crossing Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 82 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Our family of four (2 guys, 2 gals) stayed in the Von Heinrich Home and absolutely fell in love with this magical place! As soon as you cross over the stoned-arch bridge, you take a step back in time. A time when life was much more peaceful, slower paced, and certainly more family oriented. The owners are very respectful of your privacy, along with the guests staying in the other cabins/homes. Since this home has a fully equipped kitchen, we cooked our own breakfast for two mornings, but also very much enjoyed the baked goodies (cinnamon rolls, muffins, and fruit turnovers) left in our kitchen every day by the owners. They were delicious! The much needed rest also came easily with the comfy beds and the cool sleeping conditions. Our last night at the house, we were sharing family time in the living room when we thought we saw a flash of lightning. Since we haven't seen much needed rain in this area for a very long time, we all rushed to the door. To our pleasant surprise there grazing on our front lawn were two donkeys and a small herd of sheep! What a delight! The next morning, I pulled back the bathroom curtain and eating his breakfast was a small fawn! We also enjoyed walking the trails around Settlers Crossing gazing upon the wildlife with a bright full moon! My daughter and I are already planning to return for a "girls night out" trip hopefully in the near future. I can only imagine being there around the Christmas season! Wow!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 104 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2011

I stayed at Settler's Crossing last year, and came back again this year and had another wonderful experience! The cabin was charming and comfortable, the grounds are beautiful and well kept, the service and breakfast was wonderful! Definitely going to make this an annual trip! Thanks Settler's Crossing!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aejones84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I booked my second stay at Settler's Crossing for a girls retreat and all of us had an amazing time! The quality of both service and accomodations were equal to my first trip a few months prior. We stayed in the Pioneer cabin and were blown away by how spacious and comfortable it was. Not only was the cabin beautifully decorated, its kitchen was stocked with complimentary basic essentials and snacks for us to enjoy. Guests are truly transported to a different time, away from the hustle and bustle of city life as you relax on the porch and view the wildlife on the property. Enjoying a glass of Texas wine on the front swing was my favorite and most relaxing time of the day. One of the major benefits of this great BnB is that guests stay in different cabins so you are ensured a quiet and peaceful vacation. The Pioneer cabin is a dream for larger groups, but if you are looking for a getaway for two, I highly recommend the Kusenberger cabin where I stayed during my first visit. The owners are extremely gracious and helpful. If you stay in Fredericksburg or the surrounding area, you'd be sorely mistaken by not staying at this amazing place!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancyb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Superb! If you want quiet, and desire to stay in a frontier-style cabin or farmhouse only 7 minutes from Fredericksburg and 10 minutes from Luckenbach, then this is the place to choose! With deer, donkeys, sheep and a couple of outdoor cats guarding the grounds, it's as peaceful a place you'll find in the area. Choice of different styles and sizes of cabins, cottages. We loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pavelow2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

4 Girl friends and I went and stayed at this quaint, private and charming B&B a couple of weekends ago. The staff is friendly and professional, the grounds are peaceful and immaculate, and the cabins are unique and pleasant. Could not say enough good things about it!!! We stayed in the Pioneer cabin which was charming!!! There antiques and unique and special touches at every turn. The beds were comfortable and the porch was our "go-to" spot. We would ALL go back and all plan too with our significant others. Enchanting and secluded Settlers Crossing is a mix of rustic simplicity and sophistication in the beautiful hill country.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GinnyEstes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
9 km away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
856 reviews
9 km away
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
#10 of 82 in Fredericksburg
61 reviews
13 km away
Country Inn & Cottages
Country Inn & Cottages
#4 of 82 in Fredericksburg
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#8 of 82 in Fredericksburg
442 reviews
5.9 km away
Full Moon Inn
Full Moon Inn
#13 of 82 in Fredericksburg
141 reviews
9 km away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Settlers Crossing Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settlers Crossing Bed and Breakfast

Address: 104 Settlers Crossing Rd, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-7451
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $180 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Bed and Breakfast offers guest houses with history. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Settlers Crossing b&b
Settlers Crossing Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing