We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We spent Saturday night at the days inn as we had a wedding in town that evening! We were disappointed. We expected a better quality for our money! The beds were clean but the floors were dirty! It was overpriced for what you get...we decided to spend more because we though a suite...yeah! It was about one room with a slight partition..but that did make it bigger.....

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maureenRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 208 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2011

The booking confirmation email was for the wrong day, so we phoned back to ask for a corrected confirmation. At first the general manager said not to worry, just show up and all would be fine. On our insistence, however, he did send a corrected confirmation. When we arrived, there was no record of our booking! It wasn't a problem, just not entirely business-like.
There were a couple of light bulbs out in our room, and these were fixed immediately. The room was spacious, clean, very comfortable, quiet and, on a cold December night, beautifully warm. Shower, TV, fridge all worked fine.
The breakfast provided was perfectly adequate and peaceful without the usual annoyance of a TV blaring at you.
All in all, this motel is a good option, and great value for a stay in Fredericksburg and we would happily recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CEandCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

My girlfriends and I had a weekend stay in Fredericksburg during the summer and had a great stay. The rooms are clean and when we locked ourselves out around midnight, we were kindly given an extra key. The pool was also very nice and clean and felt great in the July heat.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CypressTx78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We typically stay at bed and breakfasts in Fredericksburg, but we booked the Days Inn due to timing and expense. We relied on TripAdvisor ratings.
The hotel was priced better than most in the area, it was clean, roomy, had a microwave and minifridge. The included breakfast was convenient.
Most will probably want to drive to Main Street rather than walk, due to distance.
Overall, the hotel is a good value.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TWueste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We decided to try this Days Inn based on TA recommendations. We were in town for some business and didn't need or want to go the B&B route. This hotel was perfect. It was spotless, comfortable bed, nice size room with small refrigerator and microwave, separate sitting area with a sofa. Mr. Patel was great on check-in...helping us know about interesting happenings in town, nearby restaurants, etc . The location is a very convenient, short drive to Main Street. Decent continental breakfast. Terrific value for comfort and location. Mr. Patel told us we could get even better rates if we went directly to Days Inn website (versus Travelocity which we used).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winksHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
263 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.0 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 25 in Fredericksburg
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
865 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#5 of 25 in Fredericksburg
593 reviews
3.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Fredericksburg

Been to Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 808 S Adams St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4445
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $94 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This quaint Inn is close to all of Fredericksburg's attractions and the surrounding Texas Hill Country. Our inn offers quality accommodations in a relaxing atmosphere. We provide a free, deluxe continental breakfast, a great outdoor swimming pool, beautiful and immaculate guest rooms and grounds, along with a great "can do" attitude from our staff. Our friendly service will help you feel right at home when visiting Fredericksburg. All our rooms are Suites, all the Suites have a separate sitting area in the same room with a standard size Lazy-Boy sofa sleeper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Fredericksburg
Days Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing