We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer Service training needed” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820
Ranked #58 of 109 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Plano, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Customer Service training needed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

checked in, asked for single bed,in town for funeral,maybe two days
Got two beds,no a/c
asked for fan, was told hold on, I will check and call you back
GOT NO CALL BACK AT ALL.no ac
Next day asked to talk with manager,so we could get another room , response ,sure
new rate
$ 139.00
manager out on errands
AGAIN NO CALL BACK, NO APOLOGY
ALL WE WANTED WAS REST IN A COMFORTABLE , CLEAN ROOM
DO YOU THINK WE WILL EVER GET A RESPONSE

Room Tip: Check room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear Bob R,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    36
    11
    8
    5
See reviews for
19
17
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
MO
Level Contributor
120 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

My family and I stayed there for two days and found it to be a very enjoyable place to stay. The rooms were very clean and large. Modern furniture and alot of channels to choose from for the little guy. Bathroom was super clean. Check in was a breeze and the young lady who checked us in was very nice and friendly, she bent over backwards to help us and make sure our stay was enjoyable. Breakfast was Great with a lot of selections compared to other hotels that I have stayed in. They had the usual bread, rolls, warm muffins, cereals, juices, milk,pancakes, coffee,yogurt, fruits, hot --biscuit & gravy, eggs, ham, sausage, just to name some of the items available. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 rating was that it is close to a major highway and the traffic on the highway could be heard. Not enough to keep you awake but be heard. The rest of the hotel was very quite and clean. I would stay here anytime I could. Good workout room and also a modern pool to splash around in. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. You could not tell that anyone else was in the hotel. We stayed on a weekend so there were several people staying at the hotel. Very quite place to rest and sleep.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dutch57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

This was very typical of any Holiday Inn Express I've stayed in. Good front desk, well-kept, standard breakfast, comfortable beds. Good for one to three nights on a business trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waddayouthink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed july 22nd , staff no very helpfull, room okay , went down for free breakfast , no butter for toast etc , no milk for corn flakes, completely disorganised kitchen, tv set on spanish only channel in breakfast room, road works all around it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hazbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

Called to make reservation Person that answered the phone was rude asked for the manager was on hold for five min hung up and called the Hampton, this would have been my fourth stay will not be back

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buddy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Worth Inn & Suites
2.1 km away
Comfort Suites at Lake Worth
Comfort Suites at Lake Worth
#57 of 109 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth - Lake Worth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Worth I-35 Western Center
9.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
8.7 km away
Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820
Address: 3541 North West Loop 820, Fort Worth, TX 76106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 109 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price range (per night): $121 - $220
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth Nw Loop 820 Hotel Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Lake Worth
Lake Worth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820 Fort Worth, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing