We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 115 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

After reading some of the feedback as well as this hotel's own write-ups we were quite surprised by several issues. Upon checking into the room there was an odor (masked somewhat by strong air freshener) that became much worse after we turned the frigid air conditioning down to a comfortable level. The odor was of stale cigarette smoke. We asked for and were given another room which also had an odor. There were several maintenance issues--the refrigerator had stopped working and upon opening the door, water from the freezer which had defrosted spilled out; the toilet did not flush; and the a/c did not work properly. The maintenance man was very nice, however. He, too, acknowledged cigarette odor in some rooms and we discussed that not all smokers honor non-smoking designations and how property is damaged by it, leaving the odor in fabrics, rugs, etc.
The worst and most ridiculous--the afternoon desk employee argued with me about the cigarette odor in the first rm! He stated he'd gone in the rm before we checked in and "smelled nothing" and that he "has a good nose!" Really? Perhaps he's not learned that attitude truly is everything and that customer service is as big a reflection on the property as the accommodations themselves.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Blessed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HemantPandya, Owner at Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Disapponted guest but Respected guest 1Blessed1 from Southlake, Texas

I am very very sorry for your experience in our hotel. I personally take FULL respocibility of not providing proper training to our staff.

I also apologize for not extending your free stay after 12.00 noon (= after one hour grace time of 11.00 AM check-out Time).

We try our best to provide the best, superior costomer service to all the guests. and we failed. I apologise for not meeting your expextation.

May I request one more stay at our hoyel, please, to show that this was an isolted incident?

Regards and love, May god bless you and us all.

Hemant and my sorry staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 286 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

My husband and I were on our way to visit our daughter in Texas. We looked online for a place to stay and this hotel had good reviews. They were definitely warranted as our experience was very good. We had a clean, comfortable room and it was very evident that the staff takes pride in helping guests to have a good experience. We would stay there any time we were in the area. Great motel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HemantPandya, Owner at Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear guest Barb M Amana, Iowa

Thanks for choosing us. Thanks for all the good words.

We do try to provide superior customer care to each guest and our staff tale pride in thier wotk,

Please, come again. Just call us at 817-246-8777 and we will have red carpet for you.

Hemant Pandya and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

People were pleasant and it is very clean. There are quite a few food places around the hotel. very pleasant stay. Easy access to the highways and to the airport. We ate at the Waffle House always a favorite for us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HemantPandya, Owner at Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest Mark R San from Antonio, Texas

Thanks for choosing to stay with us when you had many choices. Thanks for short but sweet review.

Our staff will be happy to have you here again as our guest. Just give us a call at 817-246-8777.

Regards and Love
Hemant and all my team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel for three nights. The only time we spent there was the sleep and shower. We didn't use any of the amenities. The breakfast was pretty weak when compared to other comparable hotels. we did get some coffee a yogurt and some fruit. The hall smelled funny but it did not permeate into the room. it was clean and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HemantPandya, Owner at Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest Walter W Ft Worth, United States

Thanks for your good words. Thanks for choosing us.
Thanks for you concerns about the weak breakfast compare and thanks for all other positive comments.
and about the smell: I must investgate and try to remedy that.

Thanks again. Please, do call us whenever you are in Fort Worth at 817-246-8777 and help us to be evaluated again.

Love and regards
Hemant Pandya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

ALways stay here when in Ft. Worth. Staff remembers us. The motel is always super super clean. It is off the interstate and very quiet. The swimming pool is always sparkling clean, The outside is very attractive and clean. The breakfast is always good and displayed in a good way. I think it is silly to have to use 200 words to do this survey. I have said about all that needs to be said.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TexasKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HemantPandya, Owner at Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest TexasKB Texas

28 reviews and still going on. I saw all your reviews. Basically you are your self a positive person. You are always trying to see the good side of almost everything.

And , you are teking time to review the places. That it self is a servise to all the tourists.

Thanks for all the encouraging words. Thanks for staying with us and considering us as your next home- when you are in FortWorth.

Please, as always, just call us and we will have a nice place ready for you

Regards and Thanks

Hemant Pandya
and all my team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30
28.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Eastchase
4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Worth West l-30 NAS JRB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#47 of 115 in Fort Worth
195 reviews
16.9 km away
Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek
17.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites

Address: 201 W Loop 820 N, Fort Worth, TX 76108-2034
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#11 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: $101 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites! Discover this great hotel in Fort Worth, Texas offering free breakfast and high speed Internet! The BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites (Situated just minutes from all major freeways, downtown Forth Worth) is the ideal lodging when looking for comfort and value. We are just 3 miles from the NAS Joint Reserve Base and Lockheed Martin. We are only 7 miles from the entertainment district, Richie Brothers Auction House and Stockyards Station. The hotel is 100% non-smoking, No Pets allowed and features spacious rooms furnished with refrigerator, microwave, high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. The BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites also offers deluxe business rooms with an oversized desk area and other amenities catered to corporate travelers. A delicious complimentary continental breakfast includes fresh hot waffles, biscuits, sausage gravy, fruits, cereals, milk, juices, muffins, danishes, cinnamon rolls, etc..is offered daily. Additional amenities include a business center, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, convenient fitness center, guest laundry, meeting facilities and many business services. Get the most out of travel, select one of the best options for hotels in Fort Worth, the BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Best Western Fort Worth Inn And Suites
Fort Worth Best Western
Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing