We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuck”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn South Fort Worth
Ranked #97 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed 13 January 2012

When relocating my daughter to Houston, we stopped for the night in Ft. Worth. Booked this place on travelocity app. What a nasty place. Checked in late at night, and there were people loitering all over the hotel grounds. We could clearly hear them walk past our room. We decided to get some sleep and get out early. We chose to skip using the shower as the bathroom was nasty, the tub looked like it hadn't been cleaned. Every hour or so I was up checking to make sure no one had broken into our car. We thought that since it was a Days Inn it would be ok, but I wish we had driven further & found something better.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

OMG! I booked a 2 star hotel on Hotwire and got this dump. As I drove in with my 2 parents, I knew this was BAD news. I was really nervous and was very embarassed for booking this place for all three of us to save us from driving an hour, as we were in Ft. Worth to spend time with my newborn niece. I walked in to check-in and there were 2 other people in front of me with "problems." The first guest was on the phone with what appeared to be the owner and he was trying to get his money back for his paid 1 week stay because his room was flooded and he couldn't get a new room. He was upset and was getting nowhere and had spent 3 hours getting the run-around. The guest after that was trying to check-in, but had about 20 IDs with his picture, but no driver's license (looked kind of scary as well). Then, a pregnant "'woman of the night" walked in and that's when I got even more nervous. As I was looking out the window, I saw a number of cruising cars and more "women" and just ran out to call Hotwire to see if they could help. I was able to get a refund and we wound up driving an hour to sleep in our own beds. This place was gross, the parked cars were old and falling apart, and people walking around were very scary looking. I could tell the buildings were not well maintained because a number of window screens were missing or fallen on the side of the buidlings (not safe). I peeled out of that parking garage VERY fast and never looked back.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissTexasTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2010

I've stayed at this Days Inn twice in the last three years. Not much has changed. It's old, and the area is a bit rough, but it is inexpensive and in a good location to access the south Ft Worth area. My room was clean and the maid service was good each day. Staff was friendly. For $40, free internet, and orange juice. I can live with it. Taco Cabana and Grandy's are next door.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

While I have never slept in a homeless shelter I am sure they had cleaner beds! My wife and I booked this hotel in a last minute change of travel plans. Why did I not read the Trip Advisor reviews first? Our cab pulled up in front and let us out. The lobby was locked and we had to stand outside and check in. The front desk clerk was named Sonny and was not pleasant at all. We had to walk to the back of the hotel with our luggage and guess what was the first thing we saw? A hooker and pimp. Yes that is right this place is teeming with hookers. Guys with the windows open waiting for a hooker to knock on the door. Earth to the Fort Worth police, this place is a haven for prostitution! The carpets were filthy and lots of mold in the bathroom. Our socks were dirty from walking on the floor. The room had a bad smell to it as well. The management did not care that we complained. Never even said they were sorry. A horrible stay at a complete dump. Sleep in your car or the bus station but not here!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2009

This place is terrible. I travel 25 or more weeks per year and stay at many of the Wyndham family of hotels. Where to start, Bathroom was nasty dirty, shower did not work, toilet cover did not fit, no coffee maker, hair dryer and TV did not work. Room was filthy and the property was cluttered and dirty. However, the hookers were more than willing to say hello and even wanted to chat up my female companion. The bed was broken at the foot and the trash was not taken out. Would be nice if they would at least take out the trash after someone checks out.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank rleesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
3.8 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
#57 of 114 in Fort Worth
92 reviews
3.9 km away
America's Best Value Inn & Suites
14.9 km away
Days Inn Fort Worth West
Days Inn Fort Worth West
#88 of 114 in Fort Worth
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View
7.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Southwest/TCU Area
3.8 km away
Super 8 Fort Worth South
Super 8 Fort Worth South
#85 of 114 in Fort Worth
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn South Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn South Fort Worth

Address: 4213 I-35 W South Freeway, Fort Worth, TX 76115-1501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range: $67 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn South Fort Worth 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn South Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Days Inn South Fort Worth Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing