We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth
Ranked #38 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Waco, Texas
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

My friend and I love to get away from it all and go to the Stockyards. This was the first time we did not inside the yards. This place was great! Clean, great breakfast, nice pool and hot tub area and had transportation to and from the Stockyards. Everyone was so nice. Dustin, our driver to and from was great. We were so hungry when he picked us up one night that went through the McDonalds drive thru for us..... I will stay here again!

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor close to the elevator. I was afraid it would be noisy but was not. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayla c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Gayla C,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your trip to the stockyards. Thank you for mentioning our great amenities. Also, thank you for mentioning Dustin. We will pass all of these great comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We appreciate all of our guest feedback. Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Fort Worth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    105
    52
    28
    26
See reviews for
94
97
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We enjoyed our stay here, but the noise from the freeway never stops day of night.
Good points are rooms were decent, breakfast good, staff really nice, free shuttle service
bad points: the freeway noise !! hotel quite worn

Room Tip: ask for a quite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyrob1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear andyrob1971,

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns. We have passed the concerns about the noise on to our management. They are currently looking in to make the noise situation better. Thank you for all of your comments and we will pass them on to our staff.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Fort Worth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
210 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Because we stayed in Fort Worth as a lay over, we used public transport and taxis. This hotel has a shuttle service however, if the driver isn't working eg in the mornings, the reception graciously organised for another sgtaff member to drive us to the bus station. Free shuttle to the stockyards area.

Hotel room was very comfortable, two double beds. Good shower over bath. Free wi fi in the room. Pay TV. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Internet computers in the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Marilyn50,

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate all of your comments. Our shuttle service is one of our great amenities. We are so happy that we can offer that to our guests. Thank you for all of your thoughts. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Country Inn & Suites Fort Worth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

I made reservations, using Expedia for this hotel, weeks in advance. On arrival, at the Country Inn and Suites said they overbooked, and sent me to another hotel. The hotel they sent me to was 3 miles away, and was a dump.

Room Tip: There is no way to know before your arrival if the Country Inn and Suites Fort Worth is over booked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BecBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HALTOM CITY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

I booked this room a month in advance for our anniversary which is January 1st. We stayed January 1st and 2nd and checkout on the 3rd. This is the hotel me and my wife spent the first night of our honeymoon at 12 years ago and at that time it was a very nice hotel. We arrived at the hotel at 1:00pm on the 1st and ask if the room would be available to check into early. Phillip West the man working the front counter that morning said that the people had just checked out of that room and the housekeepers had not had time to clean the room yet, we told him that today was our anniversary and we would like to check in early if it was possible and he told us it would be around 2:00 or 2:30pm, we thanked him and left. At 2pm we called and Phillip told us it would be closer to 2:30 before the room was ready so me and my wife grabbed something to eat and returned to the hotel. We arrived at about 2:15 and at this time Phillip told us it was going to be closer to 3pm before the housekeepers were going to have our room ready, we said ok and decided we would just wait in the lobby so we unloaded our luggage to a cart and then ate our lunch. At about 2:55 Phillip told us it was probably going to be closer to 3:30 before our room was ready. At time I ask him isn't check in time 3:00? He said yes but we booked the hotel last night. I then ask "The Hotel is not booked today is it" (there were only 2 or 3 cars in the parking lot and I had not seen any guest). He said that it was not booked and I ask why our room was not going to be ready at 3:00. He said again the hotel was booked last night and the housekeepers were real busy. Yes but ya'll have known for a month now that I have had a reservation and you know I was here and talked to you today at 1:00 and I have been waiting in your lobby for almost an hour and still my room is not ready! He said it took an hour to clean our room and three people were working on it right now to get it ready. I told him I don’t believe it would take an hour to clean any room in this hotel, and then ask why he didn't have the housekeeper clean our room first. Finally at 3:30 we got into our room to realize that not only was the service poor and the management clueless, but our room was in desperate need of repair and remodeling. The same green carpet that was in the room 12 years ago was still in the room as it appears to be the same tired bed and furnishings. We went to the front desk and at this time they were changing shifts Phillip was leaving and Matthew was coming on board. We discussed our concerns about the maintenance issues with Matthew and he sent first the shuttle driver to our room and then 4 housekeepers came in to look around. I then went down and ask Matthew why he sent the shuttle driver and housekeepers to our room? Our room is clean but we have maintenance issues. The toilet will not quit running, the carpet is torn and worn-out and is the same carpet that was in the rooms 12 years ago, the leg on the coffee table is almost broken off, the sink is cracked, tub scratched, cabinets scarred and several lights were burned out. Matthew told me that the maintenance man was off and would not be working until the 3rd (the day we were to leave). I then ask if this was the best room that they had in the hotel and we were told that it was. I had stayed in Super 8 motels that were far better that this room!!! Matthew told me he was going to contact the manager and get him to take care of the situation and he also said he would do something special for our anniversary. My wife & I decided we would stay and see what happened. We called about 4:30 to see if the shuttle could take us to a restaurant for our anniversary and we were told that the shuttle driver was not working because today was a holiday, I had explained that this was not told to us at the time I booked the room and had inquired about the shuttle. We ended up walking across the street to the Mexican restaurant Mercado Juarez and had dinner at about 8pm. We never heard anything else from the manager or Mathew. The next morning we went to breakfast and seen that Phillip was back at the front desk. After breakfast we went and ask when the manager would be in and Willard popped around the corner and said he was the manager. I ask him to come to our room and see all the issues with our room and explained all that had happened with his staff and how that we had sat in the lobby for an hour and a half waiting on our room that was late. Willard’s responded with an excuse about their previous maintenance man's health and they had recently hired a new maintenance man but he had hurt his back so they currently didn’t have anyone capable of do maintenance. Willard did nothing to resolve the situation and I don’t think he cared either. If you enjoy poor service, run-down rooms and a staff that is disengaged and clueless this is your place! The cleaning staff is the only thing that is good here and they do an excellent job for what they have to work with. Kudos to the housekeepers! I sure hope the owner gets a clue and hires better management and reverses the direction this place is headed!

Room Tip: I think they have remodeled some rooms, ask for them............ you wont be told otherwise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MARK G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth
Address: 2200 Mercado Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price range (per night): $115 - $223
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Country Inn And Suites Fort Worth
Country Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing