We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Values Elsewhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth
Ranked #46 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Pro:
Decent price
Good parking
Water pressure
TVs are nice in the rooms
Breakfast is decent

Con:
Front office staff ranges from good to clueless
Room service/cleaning staff is a mixed bag
Rooms seem to always need a repair of some sort

I've stayed twice and I've given up on this place. Far better choices in Ft. Worth for just a little bit more money. I simply don't have time for all the excuses as to why a room is not in excellent condition.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samjax777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. The management of our hotel are currently addressing your concerns. Your comments help us improve our service for you and future guests to the area.

Thanks again for your comments. We hope you will reconsider and stay with us again on future visits to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 310 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2011

This hotel was about 3 miles from the Fort Worth Stockyards. Their free on demand shuttle runs until 10:30pm Sunday through Thursday and until 2:00am on Friday and Saturday anywhere in a 5 mile radius. The hotel info says they have a business center but they don't. The desk clerk let us use the front desk computer to print our boarding passes. The hot tub and pool were clean. The advertised hot breakfast was good with a different menu everyday of our 6 day stay. Comfy beds, quiet rooms, cookies available at the front desk, all helped make our stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guitarumpire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy that we could provide the shuttle service for our guests at the hotel. We have passed on your comments about the business center to our management. We are currently looking into this issue.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope that you will come stay with us again, on future visits to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed in a king suite and it was very clean on arrival.Check in was 3:00p.m. and was quit quick and the staff was very friendly and helpful.We stayed here because we wanted a place to stay close to the stockyards and Billy Bob's.The shuttle service was surprisingly fast and pretty close to on time every time we have stayed here.The shuttle runs until 2:30a.m. on weekends so you can party hard and not worry about driving or buying a taxi cab.Breakfast is pretty good too,real eggs not powdered and the coffee was very tasty indeed.

pros.....shuttle,location,free breakfast close parking
cons....little pricey but the shuttle makes up for it

Room Tip: Have not had a bad room here and have stayed a few times
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badmortarforker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all of your comments. We are glad that we can provide our guests with the shuttle service. Thank you for mentioning that. Thank you for also mentioning our breakfast we are glad you enjoyed it.

Thanks again for your time. We hope that we will see you again real soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

this is a lovely hotel, we had king suite, with flatscreen tv in both rooms, a sink to use seperatly from the bathroom which was handy for useing coffee machine ect, the pool area very clean, also has bathroom & a seperate shower room by the pool, was dissapointed they say a buisness centre down in lobby, not the case! only a 10mn drive to stockyards, great, we really enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: book a room at the back, freeway noise is awful also freeway noise by pool area, though did not stop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqueline h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently looking into your concerns about the business center. We are very sorry if this was a trouble to you.

Thanks again for your comments. We hope that you will come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I don't usually take the time to write reviews on places but I felt obligated after my couple of days at this hotel. The prices here are great compared to all of the other hotels in the area and with the shuttle service you are literally minutes away from everywhere you would want to be while vacationing in Fort Worth. Our room was very comfortable and clean. We started everyday off with a good free breakfast and there was always fresh coffee waiting for us in the lobby. The service here is second to none. Tammy works the front desk and was always so cheerful and energetic. We couldn't help but crack a smile anytime we talked to her and she was always very helpful with our questions. In all our experiences traveling we have never come across a driver like Dustin. When he realized my husband had bad knees he was eager to help us get our bags to the third floor and it seemed like every time we needed something he was going out of his way to help us. As a driver he was very knowledgeable and always seemed to give us the right advice. He was very friendly and funny and as a driver he got us to where we needed to be and picked us up in a very timely and safe manner.

You will be hard pressed to meet a staff like this at any hotel and while this place is not a 5 star hotel they have maximized the potential on what this place can be with a wonderful staff and a positive attitude. If you are looking for a bargain this place it!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny1597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your great comments about Tammy and Dustin. We will pass these comments on to them. It is very important to tell them when they are doing a good job. We are very happy that you were satisifed with your stay. We strive as a hotel to provide all of our guests with a great place to stay.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will come stay with us again really soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth

Address: 2200 Mercado Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76106-8415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range: $112 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Country Inn And Suites Fort Worth
Country Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Worth Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing