We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview
Nearby Hotels
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 169
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 216
USD 116
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Americas Best Value Inn Forth Worth(Fort Worth)(Great Value!)
USD 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 176
USD 149
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 157
USD 133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Fort Worth Hotel(Fort Worth)
USD 193
USD 139
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 175
USD 154
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 180
USD 161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
61
50
10
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
50
10
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greennumbered roomrio mambou haulac fantypical courtyardnice amenitiesconvenient locationclean hotelwould definitely stay here againquick tripwe've stayedcomplimentary breakfastsitting areanext morningbooked this hotelother hotels
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I think we have stayed in nearly every hotel in Cityview area & this one is our favorite. Comfortable beds, good AC & has tub / shower combo. The TV is watchable from the king size bed, but it’s on a funky desktop thing that you have to turn & slide to get a decent angle. There is a fridge but no microwave. I guess the other two stays we were in an even numbered room, which is on the opposite side of hotel from interstate 20. There was some traffic noise this stay. I managed to drown some of it out by setting the AC fan to run all the time instead of running it on auto. We are light sleepers & I will definitely request a room on other side. The shower was a water saver type, which I am not a fan of, but as they go it was a pretty good one. One last comment, there is a fantastic Mexican food place 200 feet across parking lot called Rio Mambo that I highly recommend. Oh this hotel has breakfast but it is not complimentary. Overall another good stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank firetiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena C, Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us again and hope to see you in the future. Your feedback will be shared with the staff. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

The room we stayed in was on the 4th floor facing the hwy. If you stay ask for a room on the other side. The room was set nip nice although the air conditioning we is right by our bed so it blew on us all night
. All in all it was a pleasant stay

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for your feedback and we will definitely take note of the issue you had, and hope to see you in the future. Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

As background, this was day three of a cross-country move (20' Haul truck Atlanta to Palm Springs). Traveling in such a vehicle limits your hotel selection and limits your ability travel to things like restaurants. I was also experimenting with different hotel brands under the SPG/Marriott umbrella.

Experienced really severe weather on arrival in the Metroplex. The rain seemed more like a fire house than precipitation, so arriving at the Courtyard was a real pleasure.

This is an older Courtyard property but the public spaces and rooms have been refreshed to align with current corporate branding. After arrival, we did a load of laundry and drank a couple of beers while hanging out in the public space. Nice surprise, the laundry facility was free.

For dinner we walked next door to Rio Mambo -- great. We ate breakfast the next morning at the Courtyard. The options were well presented and pretty tasty.

Our room was a solid comfortable bargain. Mattress quality a little soft for my preference.

Indoor pool looked inviting but I didn't pack a swimsuit -- the hot tub would have been a nice way to warm up my bones.

Departure time was just above freezing -- it was a difficult load of suitcases back into the U Haul.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tootallsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena C, Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you in the future. The weather has been crazy here in Texas and I know how frustrating it was. But all your feedback is real important for us and staff enjoyed having you.

Thank you and have a Wonderful New Year!
Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel situated in a popular part with lots of stores/restaurants nearby. Easy access to freeways. Parking lot very well lit and safe. Parked overnight with a car full of stuff and car was secure.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we very much appreciate it. I hope you get a chance to come back and stay with us in the future. Have a great day! Serena Contreras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We stayed at the Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview a few weeks ago while we dropped our son off at college. It was nice, clean and the staff was very friendly. Our rooms were spacious for our children (i.e. 6 feet plus tall football players)! We had more than enough towels, soap and shampoos!!! The area is very convenient; so close to shops, malls, and restaurants. It made visiting Texas great! We'll defenitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CherylA96816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your kind words. We are very happy that you were satisfied with your stay and hope to see you in the future. - warm regards, Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews