We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
63
51
10
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
51
10
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews putting green numbered room rio mambo u haul ac fan typical courtyard indoor pool convenient location would definitely stay here again complimentary breakfast comfortable beds next morning booked this hotel hot tub fitness center lobby tv
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

The room we stayed in was on the 4th floor facing the hwy. If you stay ask for a room on the other side. The room was set nip nice although the air conditioning we is right by our bed so it blew on us all night
. All in all it was a pleasant stay

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for your feedback and we will definitely take note of the issue you had, and hope to see you in the future. Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

As background, this was day three of a cross-country move (20' Haul truck Atlanta to Palm Springs). Traveling in such a vehicle limits your hotel selection and limits your ability travel to things like restaurants. I was also experimenting with different hotel brands under the SPG/Marriott umbrella.

Experienced really severe weather on arrival in the Metroplex. The rain seemed more like a fire house than precipitation, so arriving at the Courtyard was a real pleasure.

This is an older Courtyard property but the public spaces and rooms have been refreshed to align with current corporate branding. After arrival, we did a load of laundry and drank a couple of beers while hanging out in the public space. Nice surprise, the laundry facility was free.

For dinner we walked next door to Rio Mambo -- great. We ate breakfast the next morning at the Courtyard. The options were well presented and pretty tasty.

Our room was a solid comfortable bargain. Mattress quality a little soft for my preference.

Indoor pool looked inviting but I didn't pack a swimsuit -- the hot tub would have been a nice way to warm up my bones.

Departure time was just above freezing -- it was a difficult load of suitcases back into the U Haul.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tootallsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena C, Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you in the future. The weather has been crazy here in Texas and I know how frustrating it was. But all your feedback is real important for us and staff enjoyed having you.

Thank you and have a Wonderful New Year!
Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel situated in a popular part with lots of stores/restaurants nearby. Easy access to freeways. Parking lot very well lit and safe. Parked overnight with a car full of stuff and car was secure.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we very much appreciate it. I hope you get a chance to come back and stay with us in the future. Have a great day! Serena Contreras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We stayed at the Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview a few weeks ago while we dropped our son off at college. It was nice, clean and the staff was very friendly. Our rooms were spacious for our children (i.e. 6 feet plus tall football players)! We had more than enough towels, soap and shampoos!!! The area is very convenient; so close to shops, malls, and restaurants. It made visiting Texas great! We'll defenitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CherylA96816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your kind words. We are very happy that you were satisfied with your stay and hope to see you in the future. - warm regards, Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed here with our adult children and had a great visit. The hotel has recently been remodeled and looks like a new hotel inside with all new amenities . The staff was very accommodating and welcoming. Defiantly a good value for the quality!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank timlphilpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena C, Manager at Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future. We appreciate your kind words. Thank you - Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews