We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
221
116
32
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
116
32
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old west bonnie and clyde wooden shutters step back in time celebrity suite rueben provide ear plugs davy crockett water closet white elephant cattle drive western experience lots of history billy bob's western feel western theme stockyard area
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Very comfortable and quiet. Great room, nice bed and great service. Walking distance to great bars and restaurants. Has a good bar and restaurant. Old western feel, perfect for the area. Definitely do it again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank edyeager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Discovered this hotel whilst looking for somewhere easy to stay around the Fort Worth Stockyards area. What a find! Great price and value. Room was standard but old style cowboy cool. Great fit out and bed was so comfortable. Had read a few reviews and after a Friday / Saturday night could see why the street facing room had complementary ear plugs. But after a few drinks at Billy Bobs up the street and a lay back in the super comfortable bed the sound of Harley’s and cars doing the lap of the street falls away into cowboy dreaming good sleep. If you are a very light sleeper maybe a bit too noisy but for convenience being so in the middle of the stockyards it’s well worth a bit of noise and is a great place to stay. People so Fort Worth friendly so definitely worth checking out if you want to stay right in the Stockyards area.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank michaelfA6773FN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We chose the Stockyards Hotel due to its closness to Billy Bob's as well as seeing the sites in the Stockyard area. The hotel is recognized as a top Historic Hotel of America. There is a plaque outside.

We had a room on the 3rd floor. It faced the main street. The western decor was very nice. The king size bed was very comfortable. The rocking chair was a nice feature. There is a nice large cabinet where the TV is. The bathroom was nice.

There is an elevator in the building. The lobby is nicely decorated.

Staff is very nice. One valet parks one's car. Service was very good. Its easy to check-in and get to one's room.

The place gives a real room key (not a key card).

We did have some noise from one of the local bars till about 2:30 in the morning. I still cannot figure out if it was Hispanic music or Cowboy Music.....but I still slept well.
For those who are disturbed by this early morning music, they do have ear plugs by the bed to use.

Overall, we loved our stay at the Stockyards Hotel and would return when in the area.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Historical Hotel is in a great location close to restaurants, shops and night life. The room was decorated nicely with western decore. We had an issue with our AC in the room as it would not go below 71 degrees, water in shower was lukewarm, sink faucet handle broke off while trying to turn it on. Hotel staff was great and moved us to another room. Hotel manager stayed due to the inconveniences they would reduce our bill by half, however that did not happen bill was reduced but significantly less than half. We had a great time at the stockyards, however when we return we will elect to stay in another hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Authentic clean pure luxury with lovely bedrooms an food is real Texas style
Has wheelchair friendly facilities so comply for everyone.
The foyer has big leather armchairs and thick dining suite just so you can leisurely feel comfortable and free.
Has bar with a massive barbecue in restaurant with lots of tables in 3 areas an alcove
The main bar has stools styled like horse saddles an there are lots of western features throughout every rooms such as Bobby an Clyde suite as they stayed there too! Plus there is no such thing as curtains but wooden shutters so authentic

Room tip: Front if you want to watch main street
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 87ronalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews