We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute Overnight with Restaurant ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Stockton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fort Stockton RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night on the way to Fredericksburg. Helpful and friendly staff, gravel sites with full hookups and drive throughs. Pool and some trees. The restaurant is conveniently located next to the office. Check hours for meals there. A great stopover location.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PasssionateTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Owner at Fort Stockton RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thanks for stopping in on your travels! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed spending the night here. The cafe is open for Breakfast (7:30-9:30am) and Dinner (5:30-7:30pm). We hope to see you again when your travels brings you back to the area!

Scott Duncan
Owner
Fort Stockton RV Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night on our way to Waco. Very old park, was once paved, mostly gravel now. Great fenced doggie area, a pool we didn't use but looked nice. Small diner on site for breakfast and dinner. Limited items but very good. Good WiFi and great water pressure. They are in the process of replacing their pedestals so they are higher, most are right above the water connection. Sewer connection is at the back of the site and you need 2 sewer hoses! Lots of permanents. Good for 1 night stay.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Michelin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Owner at Fort Stockton RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us on your travels to Waco! We have been making many improvements to the park to improve all of our guests experiences. There are many who make us their home while working in the area while many others make us the stopping place on their travels through the area. We hope that we get to see you again when you are here in the area and are able to take advantage of all that we and the area have to offer!

Scott Duncan
Owner
Fort Stockton RV Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We were traveling through West Texas and looking for an RV park to stay. We picked Ft Stockton RV Park based on the reviews and rating in our Good Sam book. Staff was very friendly at checkin - our pull thru site was great with full hookups and very level. It was near the freeway, but no road noise during the night. Definitely recommend this RV park when looking to stay around Ft Stockton area!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank VailAZTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Owner at Fort Stockton RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for taking a chance and choosing to stay with us! We know how difficult it can be to make an informed decision while on the road. We are fortunate to be close to the interstate for easy access and that the noise does not carry to us. We look forward for your next stay when you are in the area again!

Scott Duncan
Owner
Fort Stockton RV Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Nice park with a Great staff. Our site was Level and had full hookups. How nice was it that our site had Shade! A beautiful pool was open until dark. There is a restaurant onsite with really good food would highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cindytrojak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Owner at Fort Stockton RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us and we are glad to hear that you were lucky enough not only to have shade but to dine at the cafe! Our staff works hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy themselves while here. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are back in the area!

Scott Duncan
Owner
Fort Stockton RV Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

This is a great campground. The sites are long and each one has a picnic table and they have planted a lot of trees. The shower rooms are updated and clean. There is a great pool and playground for kids. The camp store sells ice - cheap - ice cream and other items and the staff at the front desk are helpful and friendly. There is also a nice dog walk area, though we didn't use it we noticed others did. We always stop here when traveling through West Texas. Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Owner at Fort Stockton RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you so much for your continued patronage! We are very happy to hear that you enjoy your visits and that you will be stopping in again soon. Our staff works hard to ensure a clean, safe and friendly environment for all to relax and have fun in. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Scott Duncan
Owner
Fort Stockton RV Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
10.2 km away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
10.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
7.6 km away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#5 of 17 in Fort Stockton
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
242 reviews
11.2 km away
Motel 6 Ft. Stockton
Motel 6 Ft. Stockton
#14 of 17 in Fort Stockton
160 reviews
10.4 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
#2 of 17 in Fort Stockton
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Stockton RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Stockton RV Park

Address: 3604 Koa Rd, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-9026
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Fort Stockton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing