We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
43
71
23
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
71
23
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full hookups pull thru cafe on site pull through sites road runner mashed potatoes overnight stop one night catfish tent sites limited hours hush puppies entrance road level sites tow vehicle fifth wheel big rigs
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night on our way to Waco. Very old park, was once paved, mostly gravel now. Great fenced doggie area, a pool we didn't use but looked nice. Small diner on site for breakfast and dinner. Limited items but very good. Good WiFi and great water pressure. They are in the process of replacing their pedestals so they are higher, most are right above the water connection. Sewer connection is at the back of the site and you need 2 sewer hoses! Lots of permanents. Good for 1 night stay.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Michelin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Owner at Fort Stockton RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us on your travels to Waco! We have been making many improvements to the park to improve all of our guests experiences. There are many who make us their home while working in the area while many others make us the stopping place on their travels through the area. We hope that we get to see you again when you are here in the area and are able to take advantage of all that we and the area have to offer!

Scott Duncan
Owner
Fort Stockton RV Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We were traveling through West Texas and looking for an RV park to stay. We picked Ft Stockton RV Park based on the reviews and rating in our Good Sam book. Staff was very friendly at checkin - our pull thru site was great with full hookups and very level. It was near the freeway, but no road noise during the night. Definitely recommend this RV park when looking to stay around Ft Stockton area!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank VailAZTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Owner at Fort Stockton RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for taking a chance and choosing to stay with us! We know how difficult it can be to make an informed decision while on the road. We are fortunate to be close to the interstate for easy access and that the noise does not carry to us. We look forward for your next stay when you are in the area again!

Scott Duncan
Owner
Fort Stockton RV Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Nice park with a Great staff. Our site was Level and had full hookups. How nice was it that our site had Shade! A beautiful pool was open until dark. There is a restaurant onsite with really good food would highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Owner at Fort Stockton RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us and we are glad to hear that you were lucky enough not only to have shade but to dine at the cafe! Our staff works hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy themselves while here. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are back in the area!

Scott Duncan
Owner
Fort Stockton RV Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

This is a great campground. The sites are long and each one has a picnic table and they have planted a lot of trees. The shower rooms are updated and clean. There is a great pool and playground for kids. The camp store sells ice - cheap - ice cream and other items and the staff at the front desk are helpful and friendly. There is also a nice dog walk area, though we didn't use it we noticed others did. We always stop here when traveling through West Texas. Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Owner at Fort Stockton RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you so much for your continued patronage! We are very happy to hear that you enjoy your visits and that you will be stopping in again soon. Our staff works hard to ensure a clean, safe and friendly environment for all to relax and have fun in. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Scott Duncan
Owner
Fort Stockton RV Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Wonderful pull thru parking, friendly staff. Great dog park, plenty of room for the dogs to run and play. The pool looked amazing after a long day of traveling. We loved the full hook-ups, cable TV, too bad we didn't think to pack a coax cable.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank jnickles57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Owner at Fort Stockton RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us on your trip to NM! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the four legged kids got to run around for a while before continuing your travels. We hope that you did have a chance to relax in the pool after you checked in as it would have been a great way to unwind. We hope that you will stay with us when your travels bring you back to the area and don't forget the coax cable!

Scott Duncan
Owner
Fort Stockton RV Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews