We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
20
17
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
17
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig riglong termroad noisegravelpullwesttowfueltexas
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We phoned on our way from Willcox,Arizona to check on availability....the Mrs. Owner was very nice and friendly. They had room for us and our traveling buddies....sent a direction instructions by text....then met us after hours to guide us each to our spots!!! Would definitely stay here again....very clean and nice!!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank r0cky1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Sort of a left handed review in that there are no "Premium" RV parks anywhere near this desolate part of Texas. It is on top of a hill with no grass in sight but there is no grass for hundreds of miles anyway. I was there for the BBORR race with a 65ft total length rig and had no problems with a long enough slot which is all I cared about. Several people were there there while touring the nearby Big Bend area. Ft Stockton is not a vacation spot for sure but this RV park is very good for a short stay unless you like dust, wind, and desolation. As I said, a left handed positive review.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

This RV park is great for an overnight or longer stay. Very clean, quiet and easy to get to. Close to restaurants, Walmart and fuel stations. I recommend this to everyone traveling in or with an RV. Handles big rigs too.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Well it is Texas, and it is out in the middle of no where so its decent for that.
Definitely not a place for overnighters.
They had one bathhouse at the very front, it had one men's bathroom and one women's, literally, one! Would you consider that a bathhouse?
It was very very clean, the campground, that is.
Easy to find. Looks like its a great place for workers, maybe seasonal workers?
Lots of RV's that were empty on the weekend. Must've went home.
If you have a pet, i wouldn't stay there, felt like they didn't really want us there with a pet, little tiny pet run supplied for being in Texas.
I felt they were trying to be "pet correct".
Which is perfectly fine but if you like for people to ooh and aww over ur little one (dog) it wont be there.
However, sitting at the picnic table in the evening with the breeze blowing across the plains on that hilltop it was very very peaceful.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank SweetTea101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Very small, and not the most level sites. Great for one night or living, but I wouldn't stay for vacation. Spent the night going and coming back and had no issues. Nice doggy park and bath house. The campground was clean and there are many people staying for extended days, I believe due to work. However, it was quiet and well maintained rigs.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews