We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convienent and close to Pilot Flying J to get diesel.”
Review of Hilltop RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Stockton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hilltop RV Park
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Does not matter if coming from either direction east or west the RV park is very easy to get to and if tired you do not have to back your RV. The spaces are long and easy to pull into.Grocery shopping is only about 2 miles away and you can stop and refill with fuel before you park because the Pilot Flying J has RV lanes and is only about 2 mile from the park. The owners are very friendly and if you arrive late they leave your reservation in the box all you have to do is pay and drop it in but most of the time someone will always be there to greet you. The park can be seen from I-10 so it is almost impossible to miss it and it is quiet being right off the highway, the noise is hardly noticeable. If travelling west the park is on the right and if going east it is on the left.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gps7ep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We phoned on our way from Willcox,Arizona to check on availability....the Mrs. Owner was very nice and friendly. They had room for us and our traveling buddies....sent a direction instructions by text....then met us after hours to guide us each to our spots!!! Would definitely stay here again....very clean and nice!!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank r0cky1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Sort of a left handed review in that there are no "Premium" RV parks anywhere near this desolate part of Texas. It is on top of a hill with no grass in sight but there is no grass for hundreds of miles anyway. I was there for the BBORR race with a 65ft total length rig and had no problems with a long enough slot which is all I cared about. Several people were there there while touring the nearby Big Bend area. Ft Stockton is not a vacation spot for sure but this RV park is very good for a short stay unless you like dust, wind, and desolation. As I said, a left handed positive review.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

This RV park is great for an overnight or longer stay. Very clean, quiet and easy to get to. Close to restaurants, Walmart and fuel stations. I recommend this to everyone traveling in or with an RV. Handles big rigs too.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Well it is Texas, and it is out in the middle of no where so its decent for that.
Definitely not a place for overnighters.
They had one bathhouse at the very front, it had one men's bathroom and one women's, literally, one! Would you consider that a bathhouse?
It was very very clean, the campground, that is.
Easy to find. Looks like its a great place for workers, maybe seasonal workers?
Lots of RV's that were empty on the weekend. Must've went home.
If you have a pet, i wouldn't stay there, felt like they didn't really want us there with a pet, little tiny pet run supplied for being in Texas.
I felt they were trying to be "pet correct".
Which is perfectly fine but if you like for people to ooh and aww over ur little one (dog) it wont be there.
However, sitting at the picnic table in the evening with the breeze blowing across the plains on that hilltop it was very very peaceful.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank SweetTea101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
4.0 km away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
6.6 km away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#5 of 17 in Fort Stockton
282 reviews
2.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
#2 of 17 in Fort Stockton
465 reviews
6.9 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#10 of 17 in Fort Stockton
64 reviews
3.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#7 of 17 in Fort Stockton
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltop RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop RV Park

Address: 4076 I-10 West, Fort Stockton, TX 79735
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Fort Stockton
Number of rooms: 87

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing