We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying here was a good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites DeSoto
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in DeSoto
Reviewed 22 July 2017

This is an older hotel but clean and maintained. Hubby and I stay at all levels of hotels. This one was a good choice for the following reasons:
1. Our room was very clean and no odor anywhere as reported in a previous review.
2. The bed was so-o-o comfortable! We slept really well.
3. We asked for a quiet room and we given a corner room on the second floor away from the entry. The door to the room was separated from the bed area so hallway noise was not really a problem. (Thanks, Rochelle!)
4. All of the staff on every shift were very, very nice and did all they could meet our needs.
5. The price and location was really good for us. There are numerous restaurants. One right next door opens at six a.m. A grocery store about 2 minutes away.
6. There is a good size mini-fridge and small microwave so we were able to reheat left overs.
7. The breakfast is definitely basic continental as they state on the website. No boiled eggs but variety of cereals, bread, pastries and maybe oatmeal (didn't lift the lid to see). If you are an early riser the night manager insisted two nights in a row on making me fresh coffee.
8. WiFi was excellent and no hoops to jump through to connect.
9. The first floor rooms are open to the outside like a motel while second and third floor are hotel style and include elevators. There are luggage carts available.

We would definitely stay here again. The people are the ones that make the difference.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the registration area. It is open to the second floor so noise may be heard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NiftyGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank H9096SNmandyb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2017

i reserved 3 rooms because it looked decent online but it is just a smelly old hotel . The smell was so bad I comtemplated on sleeping inside my vehicle. it smelled like garbage. So bad even the smell penetrated to the bath towels. Theres was no way I could have dried my hands with the towels. So bad I literally slept for 4 hours and was on my way. So bad I took off without a shower bc I was just so grossed out I wanted to run from there. I only slept because I had a long drive ahead. The area is beyond ghetto too. People out in their cars at 3 am.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank katyc982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

One night My mother and I was looking for a place that she can use her wheelchair... behold we found it and fell asleep.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Enrika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 979theresiah
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeSoto
1.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto
8.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Red Oak
52 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto
0.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-DeSoto/South Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites DeSoto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites DeSoto

Address: 1401 N Interstate 35 E, DeSoto, TX 75115-3510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > DeSoto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in DeSoto
Price Range: $76 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites DeSoto 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interior/Exterior rooms available. Free breakfast every morning. Free Wireless Internet access. Renovation completed in December 2010. Next to Cracker Barrel. Close to fair park, downtown Dallas and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites DeSoto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Desoto
Days Inn And Suites
Red Roof Inn Desoto
Desoto Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing