We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
119
11
2
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
11
2
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight switchessplash padbathroom mirrorlobby bargrand openinghoulihan's restaurantamazing gracemovie theaterlovely hotelevening receptionmade to order breakfastoutside patiocomplimentary breakfast isfluffy pillowsoatmealrooms are greatfavorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

They were out of cookies but when I mentioned that my wife was having our baby in the morning they went to the best bakery in town and bought us cookies. I truly appreciate their kindness on a very stressful time for us.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Buckmossiron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, General Manager at Embassy Suites By Hilton Denton Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

I love when my team goes above and beyond to take care of our guest. Cookies are important - I hope the birth of your child went smoothly and thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Jeff P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

I recommend this hotel to any one staying in Denton. It is conveniently located. The breakfast buffet was great. The staff was friendly and efficient. The meeting rooms were well appointed. The lobby was a pleasant place to meet and visit with family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank kstiles012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, General Manager at Embassy Suites By Hilton Denton Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you so much for the great review! The new lobby design is set up to encourage groups both large and small to gather and socialize.

Sincerely,
Jeff P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

This hotel is very nice. It is really convenient to get to UNT. We were very pleased with the space in the suite. Everyone was very pleasant and they were always checking to see if we were pleased with our room. Looking forward to our next stay in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank mgonzales9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, General Manager at Embassy Suites By Hilton Denton Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Exciting times ahead at UNT for sure, the next time you come in to visit your child be sure and ask for me so that i may come out and meet you.

Sincerely,
Jeff P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Minutes away from Campus for grad ceremonies, as well as several popular wedding venues, this hotel is worth it. The service and amenities are better than anything else out there. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank davidamonahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, General Manager at Embassy Suites By Hilton Denton Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

David,

Thank you for the great comments. We had lots of folks come try us for the first time during all of the Denton High School graduations, TWU, and UNT graduations. I appreciate you sharing your thoughts.

Sincerely,
Jeff P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Excellent property. Modern , clean, well laid out. Friendly staff. Very accommodating. Quite rooms, great air conditioning. Proximity to restaurants and businesses is very good. Nice bar and great breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, General Manager at Embassy Suites By Hilton Denton Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Steve

Thank you for the great comments. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jeff P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews