We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 144
USD 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 136
USD 121
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 134
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 135
USD 123
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Denton(Denton)
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
117
10
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
10
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight switchessplash padbathroom mirrorlobby barmovie theatergrand openinghoulihan's restaurantamazing gracelovely hotelevening receptionmade to order breakfastoutside patiofluffy pillowsoatmealrooms are greatstay there againfavorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Excellent service I think better then some resorts very clean. Very spacious on all the areas. Rooms awesome with all touch. Bathrooms very clean and spacious. Also elevators very fast. Overall super nice hotel

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, General Manager at Embassy Suites By Hilton Denton Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Carlos,
Thank you for the great review. When spring hits it will be even more resort like with the outside event lawn, outdoor pool, and splash pad. I hope to see you again sometime soon.

Sincerely,
Jeff P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

One thing is for sure in Texas, hospitality is King. This place is no different -- exceptional rooms, location and the breakfast ladies rock! Would definitely stay in this location, and use this brand again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Debra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, General Manager at Embassy Suites By Hilton Denton Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Debra,

Thank you and there is definitely a great hospitality culture in Texas. I have ran hotels all over the country and this is my second time through Texas. It is so nice to have such a wide pool of talent to choose from with people that simply love to serve.

Sincerely,
Jeff P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Wonderful hotel. Love the layout of my room. Just recently opened. Hotel staff were extremely friendly. The only thing I wish it had was a magnifying mirror. This will definitely be a hotel I return to when in the Denton area.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, General Manager at Embassy Suites By Hilton Denton Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Julie,
Thank you- I have just reached out to my team to have them order some magnifying mirrors that can be used upon guest request. Thank you for the great suggestion!

Sincerely,
Jeff P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We booked a room because we were attending an event at the hotel and didn't want to drive home after. Everything was on point and I would definitely consider here for stay-cations in the future. Looking forward to the pool opening.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jenifer005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, General Manager at Embassy Suites By Hilton Denton Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thanks Jennifer,
Our outdoor event lawn will have lots of people having staycations here. They are actually pouring the splash pad today! Spring is around the corner. I'm glad you were able to "Take the Elevator Home" after your event. I appreciate the feedback and look forward to having you here again soon.

Sincerely,
Jeff P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

This property just opened on the 18th of January. It has a Houlihan’s restaurant in the lobby with a full menu, courteous waitstaff and excellent happy hour. All the rooms are fresh and outfitted with state of the art technologies. A full complete breakfast with an omelette chef is included with your stay. Saving the best for last, an employee, Rita was working in the breakfast area and she greeted each and every guest with the hospitality you never see or more importantly feel anymore. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying overnight in Denton.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank donjuancan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P, General Manager at Embassy Suites By Hilton Denton Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for the outstanding review. Rita truly loves to take care of customers - i will be sure to share with her and the team. Houlihans is definitely a must visit with us as well. It's nice to have a restaurant known nationally for their menu right here in our hotel.

Sincerely,
Jeff P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews