We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
26
19
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
19
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon rolls houston microwave pros cons couch
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night while traveling on business. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel overall. The rooms were spacious and the common areas were lovely. I also appreciated that they accommodated our early breakfast needs as we had to depart by 6:15. Nothing bad to say at all! Will stay here again!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Case_n_Court
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thank you Case_n_Court for joining us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Deer Park TX for your recent trip to the area. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the positive feedback about our friendly and helpful staff getting breakfast out early for you and our oversized rooms. Our entire team looks forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We were running late, so we had a late check-in. Elizabeth greeted us at the front desk, and was friendly and very helpful. She not only made sure our check-in was smooth, but she even called a few minutes later to make sure we had all we needed and that the room was okay.

Parking was more than adequate, and the lot is very well lit. The housekeeping staff are very pleasant, courteous, and their attention to detail is excellent.

Our room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast was excellent, in a clean dining room. We will definitely stay here again!!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cesar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Been here twice because it is close to my Grandma's assisted living facility. Had a comfortable stay both times with a family of four. We stay in the 2 queen suite. Nothing super fancy but it's clean, pretty spacious room, and appreciate the mini kitchen, little sitting area and HBO. Free breakfast is included.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Elisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Room: Check. The bed and pillows were wonderful.
AC: Check. Very good.
Breakfast: Check. The gentleman who heads up the breakfast is phenomenal. A very personable man and took great care of all who was in the breakfast area. He's a keeper!
Bathroom: Very clean although, the lighting is terrible! The bulbs should be a higher wattage or get some new lighting. I had to sit at the window with my mirror to put on my make up.
Front staff: Need more practice in customer service. No words of welcome as we came in. Also, when it came to us asking questions about the unexpected pool party that afternoon, we got a lot of "I don't knows".

Letting customers know that a "private pool party" was to take place around 3:00 that afternoon.....Not so good!!
Bad communication between front desk personnel and manager needs work.
Be sure to check ahead and make sure that there are not "surprise" parties book if you want to enjoy the pool area (which is great). Just sayin'. We were very unhappy.

Room Tip: If using the pool, check if there are any parties going on.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 961cathih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear 961cathih,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Deer Park, TX. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room, breakfast and the air conditioning.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bathroom lighting, front desk service and the private pool party. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I booked three rooms for my family to stay the night before our cruise out of Galveston, TX. The front desk person (Brett) was super friendly and helpful as well as the person at the front desk when we checked out. The rooms were fantastic - very large, clean and comfortable beds. The gentleman that was in charge of the breakfast buffet in the morning was very nice and very helpful. If we cruise again out of Galveston, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews