We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Deer Park
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

If you have stayed at one, this location is basically the same as all of them. It is fairly new, so nothing is dated yet. They offer decent sized rooms at reasonable prices. I think all rooms have flat screen TVs, a small fridge, a Keurig coffee maker, and a microwave.

They have a fitness center, the standard free breakfast that includes the very tasty cinnamon rolls / sticky buns, and an outdoor pool.

It is clean and the front desk staff is friendly.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank REVoigt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear REVoigt,

Thanks for going out of your way to write a review for us and also for staying at our property. I'm delighted to read about your appreciation for the cleanliness of our rooms, in-room amenities and cordial hotel staff. It's regretful though that we weren't able to make sure that you stay was extraordinary. While I wish you had a more flawless experience, feedback like this helps us pinpoint the areas that need more attention. If you want to try us out again in the future, we hope to provide you with a service that aligns to many 5-star reviews that we receive regularly.

Warmest Regards,

Gian M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night while traveling on business. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel overall. The rooms were spacious and the common areas were lovely. I also appreciated that they accommodated our early breakfast needs as we had to depart by 6:15. Nothing bad to say at all! Will stay here again!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Case_n_Court
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thank you Case_n_Court for joining us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Deer Park TX for your recent trip to the area. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the positive feedback about our friendly and helpful staff getting breakfast out early for you and our oversized rooms. Our entire team looks forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We were running late, so we had a late check-in. Elizabeth greeted us at the front desk, and was friendly and very helpful. She not only made sure our check-in was smooth, but she even called a few minutes later to make sure we had all we needed and that the room was okay.

Parking was more than adequate, and the lot is very well lit. The housekeeping staff are very pleasant, courteous, and their attention to detail is excellent.

Our room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast was excellent, in a clean dining room. We will definitely stay here again!!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cesar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Been here twice because it is close to my Grandma's assisted living facility. Had a comfortable stay both times with a family of four. We stay in the 2 queen suite. Nothing super fancy but it's clean, pretty spacious room, and appreciate the mini kitchen, little sitting area and HBO. Free breakfast is included.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Elisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Room: Check. The bed and pillows were wonderful.
AC: Check. Very good.
Breakfast: Check. The gentleman who heads up the breakfast is phenomenal. A very personable man and took great care of all who was in the breakfast area. He's a keeper!
Bathroom: Very clean although, the lighting is terrible! The bulbs should be a higher wattage or get some new lighting. I had to sit at the window with my mirror to put on my make up.
Front staff: Need more practice in customer service. No words of welcome as we came in. Also, when it came to us asking questions about the unexpected pool party that afternoon, we got a lot of "I don't knows".

Letting customers know that a "private pool party" was to take place around 3:00 that afternoon.....Not so good!!
Bad communication between front desk personnel and manager needs work.
Be sure to check ahead and make sure that there are not "surprise" parties book if you want to enjoy the pool area (which is great). Just sayin'. We were very unhappy.

Room Tip: If using the pool, check if there are any parties going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 961cathih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear 961cathih,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Deer Park, TX. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room, breakfast and the air conditioning.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bathroom lighting, front desk service and the private pool party. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deer Park hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Houston Deer Park Ship Area
2.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deer Park
0.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn &  Suites- Deer Park / Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#6 of 7 in Deer Park
31 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Deer Park Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Deer Park
Comfort Suites Deer Park
#5 of 7 in Deer Park
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park

Address: 201 W X St, Deer Park, TX 77536-3411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Deer Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Deer Park
Price Range: $142 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Deer Park, Texas. Families and business travelers alike will enjoy our choice Deer Park hotel, where comfort is our first priority. Everything is better in Texas, and our 100% smoke-free hotel in Deer Park boasts some of the best amenities in the area. Families can appreciate the close proximity of our hotel to nearby Texas attractions, including the San Jacinto Battleground State Park, Houston Space Center and Pasadena town square, which are all less than ten miles away. Houston, the home of the Astros, Texans and Rockets, is just a short drive away, as is Kemah Boardwalk and the Heritage Society. For business travelers, our Deer Park, Texas hotel is located four miles from the Port of Houston and just one mile from Dupont, Shell Oil and Gas, Exxon Mobil, Akzo Nobel and Hydrochem. The Pasadena Convention Center is also a short three miles from our Deer Park hotel. Unlike cheap hotels in Deer Park, Texas, we are proud to provide premier business amenities, which include free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a business center, two meeting rooms, catering and shipping services. We encourage you to take advantage of the pool and whirlpool during your visit. Our complimentary, hot breakfast bar is also offered every morning for your convenience. Book your reservations at our non-smoking hotel today and enjoy our great Deer Park, Texas hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Deer Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing