We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
26
19
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
19
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon rolls houston microwave pros cons couch
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I booked three rooms for my family to stay the night before our cruise out of Galveston, TX. The front desk person (Brett) was super friendly and helpful as well as the person at the front desk when we checked out. The rooms were fantastic - very large, clean and comfortable beds. The gentleman that was in charge of the breakfast buffet in the morning was very nice and very helpful. If we cruise again out of Galveston, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

This hotel exceeded our expectations by far. Great hot breakfast every morning. Awesome pool with plenty of coverage from the sun. The kids want to repeat the stay every day! Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 75bigd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Decent hotel fairly new, located down the street from the Deer Park, Texas Police Department. We stayed here in April, 2016 for a family get together. Hotel clean,nice rooms, we stayed in a suite. Would recommend if conducting business in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

This is your standard Holiday Inn Express. I have stayed here a few times and they have maintained it well. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the ones I have had seem a little bigger than most other HI Expresses. They have plenty of parking. I like that they now have Keurig coffee makers for a fast, hot cup of coffee in the morning.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank REVoigt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Thank you REVoigt choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your recent stay in Deer Park. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with our team. We are grateful for your business and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Room was HUGE - room was clean - both features are nice - the mattress sits directly on top of a metal bed-stand/frame so not especially soft. The room showed some signs of wear (cracked tiles in the bath - tub had seen better days), but it was $20+ cheaper than the newer Holiday Inn Express in La Porte. I would stay there again, but I still think it is an unusual place to locate a hotel (not close to any major roads - not well marked or easy to find, especially after dark)

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lstew55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deer Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Dear Lstew55,

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read your positive feedback on the cleanliness of the rooms. However, we regret any inconvenience in locating the property, and if you found the bathrooms tired. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. Rest assured that these concerns will be addressed immediately to the hotel management for improvements, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope that you would consider staying with us again in order to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews