We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirt, Mold and Bed Bugs!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center
Ranked #130 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed for 3 nights. Upon checking in we went up to our hotel room to find someone else already in that room. They gave us another room shortly after. I woke up the next morning with red lumps all over my thighs, neck, and cheeks. I've never experienced that before and was shocked! I think you should think twice before you check in here. Rooms are old, the carpet smells like mold. My boyfriend got very sick after staying here! Just thought you should know before you book!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makeupartistkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Dear Makeupartistkc,
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns about your experience during your stay with us. We wish to apologize for checking you in to an occupied room. Rest assured that we have addressed this issue with our staff so it will not re-occur. We have also checked our records prior to and after your stay and we did not get any reports about bed bugs. This issue is something that we do not take lightly. Please contact us directly to further investigate on the issue. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the problems you encountered during your stay.

Sincerely,
Jeff Wood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 463 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

Very nice hotel... Betty at front desk was amazing!!! Check in was a little slow, other than that a great hotel.

Breakfast was amazing, my server asked if I was going to the fair, directed me to where to get discount tickets and what day is best to go.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HGIaustinairport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2012

Dear Kntjr,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at our property. We value your opinion and would like to thank you for the great feedback about Betty and our servers at the restaurant. We are so glad we were able to provide you with the information you needed as well as discounts. We will definitely share these wonderful comments to the rest of the team. Thank you and we hope that you will visit our property in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jeff Wood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

great place to stay for business or personal. The staff was more than helpful. very clean. this property is in a very convienant location will stay there again i would recommend to friends or any business traveler doing business in the dallas -ft worth area

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2012

Dear LucasS,
Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful comments about our hotel. We take pride in providing our guests with a memorable experience and we are so happy to hear that the staff has been more than helpful during your visit. We appreciate you recommending us. We look forward to your return very soon. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Jeff Wood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I used to remember years ago that if you stayed at the Crown Plaza, it was a great place to stay. Well, that seems to be No longer the case. This Crown Plaza was filthy before we even stepped into the building to register. The staff was very nice, the rooms seemed overstuffed with furniture and unusually placed. It seemed clean enough in the room itself but the hotel itself was not.....including the elevators, lobby, in front of the building. I did not feel comfortable even using the hot tub. The ice machine was broken on our floor so I had to go to another floor. In general, I would have never stayed in this hotel had I known the specifics. Also, the clientele is not great. Felt out of place here......we've been traveling 22 days and this was the worst hotel of all even some of the road side places were much better.

Room Tip: Don't Bother Staying here!!
Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
Thank ukienomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Dear Ukienomad,
We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We were disappointed to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. I have shared your comments with our Chief Engineer and Director of Housekeeping and please know that we are looking into it. Thank you for sharing how nice the staff was during your stay, we appreciate that. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and thank you for allowing us to get better through this review. Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Jeff Wood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

was gone all day came back to hotel room and smelled of cigarette smoke the hotel staff moved us to new room quickly.The staff was very friendly.Will stay at hotel again. :) would recomend to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessicabrown2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff-Wood-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Dear Jessicabrown2003,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are always very pleased to hear great comments about our Customer Service. Thank you for being so understanding about the situation and having been moved to another room due to the smell of cigarette smoke. We are a non-smoking facility and violators are charged a fine. We are sorry about that. We appreciate you recommending us to your friends and we are excited about welcoming you back soon! Have a very wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Jeff Wood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Dallas

Been to Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center

Address: 7050 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75247-5100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $130 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Crowne Plaza Dallas Hotel Market Center and find yourself in a stunning, totally non-smoking, newly renovated Dallas hotel conveniently located just minutes from downtown Dallas. We are also less than 3 miles from Love Field Airport. The Crowne Plaza Dallas Hotel Market Center is also centrally located within three miles of the Dallas Medical Center which includes UT Southwestern Medical Center, the Aston Center, Scottish Rite, Parkland, St. Paul, Children's, and Zale Lipshy hospitals. The Crowne Plaza Dallas Hotel Market Center is located minutes north of the American Airlines Center, home of the Dallas Mavericks, Dallas Stars, and the Dallas Desperados. If coming for an event please call and ask for the American Airlines Center rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Dallas Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing