We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,925)
Filter reviews
2,925 results
Traveller rating
1,280
1,021
393
151
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,280
1,021
393
151
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terminal c airport grounds an airport hotel close to the airport an early flight coffee bar connecting flight parking garage shuttle bus rental car shuttle service next morning american airlines business meeting one night stay convenient location dfw
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 2,925 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel has a great appearance inside. Lobby is modern and so are the rooms. Mechanically and structurally the hotel is showing its age. Heat and Humidity are synonymous with Texas. This hotels cooling system is antiquated and weak. Lobby is marginally cooler than the floors and the rooms are unable to stay cooler than the hallways. I was moved between 3 rooms. All rooms were set to a temp of 70 and they varied between 72 and 75 according to the thermostat. The air was barely blowing from the vents and was as cold as a igloo cooler, low on ice, with a tiny fan on top. Humidity was so high you could feel it soak your clothes and the sheets were wet feeling. Room was clean enough and modern. Save your self the headache and check into the grand hyatt. That's what I had to do for a good night's sleep. Not fun at 1 am.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank troydz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyattregencydfw, Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Hi troydz, please allow me to apologize that your stay was not up to your standards as cooling is not usually an issue that we encounter. Please note that your comments will be addressed with our engineering department. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in town so we are able to make up for your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Stayed there for business. Restaurant was overpriced and room was moderately clean. Across freeway from airport so no restaurants near hotel and have to pay $5.00 for shuttle to take you to Grapevine for amenities. Shuttle driver we had was not very friendly or informative.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank patrice4298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyattregencydfw, Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Hello patrice4298, please allow me to apologize that your stay was not as wonderful as we had hoped. As we are an airport hotel we are not near any additional restaurants but we hope that you enjoyed our dining outlets we have on property. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Nice place, staff was friendly and accommodating. Only issue I had was the price of food, beverages and snacks at the hotel. Ridiculously marked up. Taste wasn't up to the price. Go eat somewhere else or carry out and bring it back to the room with you.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank douglascM4277ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

The baggage man is outstanding and is always ready to help. The desk help also are great too. The rooms are very spacious and have everything one could need. The extras like newspapers are a very good thing too. The rooms are spotless and the beds are comfortable and roomy. The meals in the (buffet) restaurant are beyond fabulous. The tour bus to Grapevine is another giant plus and the cost is very reasonable. This hotel is beyond great in every way.

Room Tip: Any room on any floor is fine.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank H0ward73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

This Hyatt has a very unique conference area that has multiple board rooms to utilize. Everything was first class and I highly recommend it for a 5 to 20 person meeting.The equipment was great and the staff incredible. The food was delivered to each conference room and was very good. They even made us breakfast using our own products! Great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank rayfager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews