We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to watch a game”

American Airlines Center
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 74.69*
and up
2-Hour Historic Dallas Segway Tour
Ranked #24 of 212 things to do in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Great place with great site one. We caught a hockey game and couldn’t be more pleased. The place has a cozy feel to it and you have great site line from anywhere in the house. Just a great place to see a game.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank DavidByk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dallas stars"
in 114 reviews
"hockey game"
in 70 reviews
"aa center"
in 60 reviews
"dallas mavericks"
in 51 reviews
"stars game"
in 42 reviews
"sporting events"
in 34 reviews
"great arena"
in 28 reviews
"great seats"
in 34 reviews
"ice hockey"
in 14 reviews
"platinum level"
in 13 reviews
"nice venue"
in 26 reviews
"across the street"
in 16 reviews
"concert"
in 350 reviews
"concessions"
in 68 reviews
"stadium"
in 63 reviews
"parking"
in 172 reviews
"nhl"
in 26 reviews
Filter

123 - 127 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2018

Came here for Stars game on Monday night. People were friendly, bathrooms clean and staff thanked me for coming when we were leaving.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank cf2329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Flew in to watch my slumping New York Rangers take on the surging Dallas Stars. American Airlines Arena is a simple, clean and well designed venue. Our seats were fantastic (Section 104 Row O). It was great sitting up close for the price I pay to sit in the blue seats at the garden (take the hint MSG). Surprising amount of ranger fans here and Dallas fans were rather welcoming. Would definitely come back again. Would’ve given a 5 out of 5 rating if the rangers had won.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank NYR421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Great arena for concerts and games. If you're in town and have the opportunity to catch a Stars or Mavs game, it is worth the price of admission. Great amenities, incredibly clean, and always feel safe around this area.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank guitardude9587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

The American Airlines Center was well planned out with respect to parking and traffic surrounding large events. It's ilocated in a good area of Dallas too. I recommend purchasing parking online before the event. The Lexus garage is my personal favorite spot.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank CarrieJo_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed American Airlines Center also viewed

 

Been to American Airlines Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing