We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DFW Overnight?”
Review of Grand Hyatt DFW

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hyatt DFW
Ranked #2 of 205 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 May 2012

First rate lodgings at DFW! Easy check in, lovely comfortable rooms and baggage service to Terminal D. Everything one could wish for at DFW for a visiting traveler or an early am flight overnight stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,248)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hyatt DFW
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,904 - 1,908 of 2,248 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2012

When I booked this hotel, I kept my expectation low. After all, all I need is place to crash for 14 hours before my flight to Seoul. I wen to lobby and did express check in ( 1 minute total) and went to my room (521) Upon entering my room, I was very surprised, the room was brand new! the automatic sheer and shade is very nice touch, so is the couch near the window. This property is excellent even compare to some of the airport hotel in Asia. The low down of this hotel is the fact that you have no option in dining. The wiki said that we can access shops inside secure area, but that was not the case when I was there, I ended up eating at the lounge at the lobby hotel which was not bad at all. The hotel has three dining option: Sushi bar, coffee shop and the lounge, the food quality were very good. I ended up eating dinner and drinking beer at the lounge while watching baseball. Checking out took 1 minute and from my room to my gate took only 7 minutes since the terminal D gate were not very pack compare to domestic terminal. All in all, it was very pleasant stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: My room was 521, facing west (terminal C,E and Hyatt DFW) Next time I will request room facing East...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suami_intan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDFW, General Manager at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Thank you so much for your high praise. We are pleased to read that we were able to exceed your expectations. I apologize for any inconvenience caused in not being able to access the secure side of the terminal, but I am glad you enjoyed your dining experience at the hotel.

Safe Travels!
Lance Marrin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Booked here to avoid the day of travel stresses, and boy did it work! The check in was quick but informative, and the bellhop was even more so informative! The restaurant was amazing, with portions too big to eat! My wife and I both could not finish our meals, which is very good thing! The breakfast we had brought up to the room the next morning was also top shelf, and reasonably priced! We were given priority security passes just for staying there too which also helped to cut down on wait time! This was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had!

Room Tip: Don't worry, the rooms are very quiet!!! Best hotel room I personally have stayed in.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

With a 5:45 AM flight, we decided to spend the night at the Grand Hyatt. Since this is a business hotel predominately, the weekend rates are reasonable. The hotel is quite nice, the rooms are very large and the bathrooms pretty luxurious (for an airport hotel - very luxurious). This is very convenient as you simply take the escalator to the main terminal floor and are right at a security checkpoint.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyRickAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Most DFW locals don't think of driving to the airport for dinner but might need to consider this option...my husband and I "accidentally" had dinner at the Grand Hyatt's Grand Met (located in DFW's interenational terminal) and were really impressed! Ambiance is soft, calming, aromatic, and overall a place where you will want to stay and sip your exotic cocktail or glass of French wine. There are four distinct areas within the restaurant space: cocktail lounge, sushi bar, coffee/walk-up cafe, and restaurant/table seating. We dined in the restaurant. Portions were a bit small but the flavors, textures, and presentation werer world-class! Our waiter was amazing - professional, kind, always watching... Hands-down the best sea bass I have ever had (even better than Old Warsaw or the Oceanairre). This should be your next date-night destination.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDFW, General Manager at Grand Hyatt DFW, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Thank you so much for posting this review of the Grand Met restaurant. It's a bit of a hidden gem. We appreciate your compliments, and I have passed them along to our staff. We look foward to welcoming you and your husband back soon.

Cheers,
Lance Marrin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Hyatt Regency DFW
#29 of 205 in Dallas
2,377 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 205 in Dallas
6,812 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 205 in Dallas
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#23 of 205 in Dallas
4,015 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#10 of 205 in Dallas
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Dallas

Been to Grand Hyatt DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt DFW

Address: 2337 South International Parkway, P.O. Box 619045, Dallas, TX 75261-9045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dallas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#1 Business Hotel in Dallas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#10 Green Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: $239 - $577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, convenience and unsurpassed service are the standard at the Grand Hyatt DFW. The hotel is integrated into DFW International Terminal D and accessible from all DFW terminals via the SkyLink or Terminal Link systems. This luxurious hotel offers 298 elegantly appointed guest rooms, 34,000 sq. ft of meeting space, and a globally inspired dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dfw Hotel Dallas
Grand Hyatt Dallas
Grand Hyatt Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Dallas
Dallas Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing